We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Address(Blackpool)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AA Central Hotel(Blackpool)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
443
58
8
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
443
58
8
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringtram stopwould highly recommend these apartmentslovely apartmentbed apartmentplace to stayliving areahome from homeon arrivalthe ground floorparking spacesea viewbe booking againnext yearcomfortable bedsnorth pierfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We have just got back from a great 3 day stay at The Berkeley. We stayed in room 003, which we found to be modern, clean and fully equipped for our little break. We were warmly greeted by Sybaris, who showed us to our apartment, and gave us some milk to tide us over until we could get to the shops. We found him to be friendly, whilst not overpowering & he left us to it to settle in. The bed was lovely, cosy and very comfy & the shower was massive (I had serious shower envy). We could even see the illuminations from the window. The apartment is in a good location, walking distance to the tower, but if you don't feel like walking it's right near a tram/bus stop. We really liked the apartments and will definitely be back next time we're in Blackpool. We booked directly & got a really good price. We also got a parking space included by booking directly. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Andrea B

Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, this is very much appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you plan a visit to Blackpool.

Best wishes

Sybaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We booked an apartment on a last minute whim but couldn't have been more pleased with our choice! Welcoming host, spotlessly clean accommodation, and a great location. Would love stay longer next time. Thank you to all at The Berkeley!

Room Tip: Apartment 301 has fantastic views and a mini balcony to enjoy it from!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RAgus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear RAgus1

Thank you so much for your review, we do indeed hope to welcome you back for a longer stay the next time you visit Blackpool.

Best wishes

Sybaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

best apartments i have stayed in have been going for a few years now and they feel more like home from home for us the are cosy and comfortable with fabulous views over blackpool parking also at the apartments and tram and bus stop outside front door this really is a gem in blackpools crown our host sybaris is one of the kindest and caring hosts who makes sure you are happy and looked after during your stay cannot praise the berkeley apartments and sybaris highly enough i must also mention fantastic shows and eating places i like staying monday to friday easier to book popular shows just back home after a relaxing also fun packed four days.

Room Tip: sea facing
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casamaria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear casamaria123,

Thank you so very much for your review and your positive feedback which is greatly appreciated. It is hoped that we are able to welcome you back on your next stay in Blackpool.

Best wishes

Sybaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We visited The Berkeley Appartments in October, to say we have dogs the self catering Appartments were amazing!!! Very modern, clean just everything we needed. Just pity the stay was one night.. Definitely would recommend. We will be visiting again next year, there no other place to stay in Blackpool

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank chizzy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear chizzy27,

Thank you for your review, from the 11 apartments we have here 5 are dog friendly, these being on the ground and first floors. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a longer stay in the enar future.

Best wishes

Sybaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Having stayed at blackpool many many times i must say these appartments are the best yet!! Stayed at the hilton couple of week before for same price and was dissapointed from the word go there! The berkeley appartments are a cut above the rest!! Worth every penny x The views, cleanliness ,host everything you need away from home x Cant wait to go back x

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Sue B,

Thank you so much for your review, we do find that guests who have stayed in 4 Star hotels locally, once they have discovered us they do return to us, it is appreciated that you have confirmed this.

It is very much hoped that we are able to welcome you back on your next stay in Blackpool.

Best wishes

Sybaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews