We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Berkeley Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 201 which had beautiful views. The apartment was very clean and the beds and bedding were exceptionally comfortable. Sybaris very kindly supplied us with milk, coffee and tea on our arrival. We had a lovely break and will definitely return next year. Thank you Sybaris.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

These apartments are in a good position, some with sea views and are of a very high standard and the two boys who run them are very helpful. I didn't go this year but we went with the family 2 years ago and I would recommend them.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank collings463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I sent a few months here earlier on this year.
It was a lovely place to stay - clean, tastefully decorated, and has great views and really well located for transport - next to tram stop and bus stop.

Sybaris - and Oscar the dog - were so helpful and friendly as i was staying sometime I was made to feel like part of the family. The cleaning staff were very pleasant also.

There were other guests who also frequently visited which is a good testament to hw a place is run.

You could not wish to stay in a nicer place. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SPD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Would like to say had a lovely time in Blackpool,the flat was lovely and warm. and we sleep well the bed was comfy. right nest to the tram and bus stops, only across the road for the trams. we used them a lot. and when we come back to Blackpool will look to see if you have a flat free.for us, this is the first time of going to the Berkeley, and they are very friendly people and thanks for the milk tea and coffee. much needed, after a long train journey..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We have just got back from a great 3 day stay at The Berkeley. We stayed in room 003, which we found to be modern, clean and fully equipped for our little break. We were warmly greeted by Sybaris, who showed us to our apartment, and gave us some milk to tide us over until we could get to the shops. We found him to be friendly, whilst not overpowering & he left us to it to settle in. The bed was lovely, cosy and very comfy & the shower was massive (I had serious shower envy). We could even see the illuminations from the window. The apartment is in a good location, walking distance to the tower, but if you don't feel like walking it's right near a tram/bus stop. We really liked the apartments and will definitely be back next time we're in Blackpool. We booked directly & got a really good price. We also got a parking space included by booking directly. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,334 reviews
0.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,427 reviews
5.2 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.7 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,122 reviews
1.5 km away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#3 of 138 in Blackpool
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Berkeley Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berkeley Apartments

Address: 6 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: S$126 - S$307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berkeley Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berkeley offers a choice of AA 4 Star seaview apartments from 1 to 3 bedrooms a Mobility Suite for wheelchair users on our ground floor, on-site car parking, laundry facilities, sun lounge, patio garden and free wi-fi. The Berkeley is non-smoking throughout and Dog friendly to the ground and first floors. Catering to business travelers, singles and couples; we do not accept Stag, Hen or Party bookings. Daily servicing available on request. Express check in/out available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Berkeley Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Berkeley Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing