We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My holiday with my fiance alex”
Review of Happy Return Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Happy Return Hotel
Ranked #40 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The room was a double room the beds where very comfortable I had the best sleep ever , the owners where Stephanie and Alex they where very pleasant and polite and very caring and always there when you needed them the breakfasts was very nice tastey and plenty of choice and you didn't go hungry as it was enough to fill you for the start of the day......... Blackpool was fantastic all enough to do and you will never go bored there was market stall which had a lot of variety of clothing and and coats to keep you dry and warm the rock stalls where very cheap and affordable the Burger stalls had a lot of variety of an choice the fish and chip shop where cheap enough and affordable and you wouldn't go hungry the shows and amusements had lots of thing to do and children wouldn't go bored and there was lots of security to make you feel safe

Room Tip: A double room is always best as there's lots room to walk around and spaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 376 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
43
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner where very happy with the hotel , outside is lovely very welcoming , stayed here for two nights couldn't fault a thing the room was lovely spotless very clean and so was the en suite modern and very comfortable! The food was also beautiful thoroughly enjoyed my stay here will be going back and staying here again thanks very much xx

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Happy Return hotel. The host Steph was very friendly and our family felt very much at home. The refurbished room was nicely designed and quite spacious.

It was a lovely day in Blackpool with the temperature at 27C, the location is ideal to explore the seafront and attractions of Blackpool.

Breakfast was very nice - traditional English buffet freshly cooked.

It was not perfect- though the rooms were lovely it has been a while since the public areas were refurbished. They don't have a car park, however parking is available a short distance away. Also given the age of the building and that there is no lift, you may hear other guests going up and down the stairs or moving around in their rooms. A solution would be to ask for a top floor room.

Overall it was a very nice experience with warm hospitality and we would happily return if visiting Blackpool again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Burdass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Along with a warm welcome from Steph and Alex, we stayed in a lovely room with comfortable beds, had a fabulous selection of continental and cooked breakfasts each morning and enjoyed having a drink and a game of pool in the stylishly decorated bar area.
In addition to this, the hotel is situated in an ideal location as it is only a short walk to coral island arcade and Blackpool Tower!
We will definitely be back to stay!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kaytee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

What a Fabulous B&B....the BEST I have ever stayed in. So relaxed, friendly, helpful and welcoming. Beautiful comfy rooms, fantastic full English breakfast.
Had an awesome stay, thanks Steph & Alex.
Will definitely be "Happy to Return" and to recommend with complete confidence to everyone.
Hazel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank haze2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,232 reviews
0.3 km away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#306 of 863 in Blackpool
721 reviews
0.1 km away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#94 of 863 in Blackpool
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#27 of 863 in Blackpool
259 reviews
1.1 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
1.0 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Return Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Return Hotel

Address: 17-19 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $104 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Return Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Family run friendly Blackpool hotels in central Blackpool. Blackpool hotel. Close to Winter Gardens and Blackpool Tower and all the main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Happy Return Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing