We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
46
18
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
18
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfirst floortop floorfriendly ownersfamily roomfeel very welcomenext yeartwin roomguest houseclaireorionnorbreckconventiontramcleveleysgranddaughterweekend
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic time you get visiting Brioni Hotel. You are made to welcome by landlord and landlady. They go out there way to make you feel at home. Nothing is to much trouble for them. Such a lovely place to stay. A number of my family have stayed in the Brioni and they were all so placed that they will return

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

room very small but clean.stayed for three nights.beds not made ,bins not emptied and no clean towels provided at anytime.breakfast time everything was rushed left holding cereal bowl when main breakfast was brought to the table hadnt even finished.Not allowed to sit and just relax without the mad scotsman being there.Wont be going back unfortunatley.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkshirelass01226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a great location with sea view.its about 2miles from central blackpool.
Was clean and cosy.staff were very friendly.no good if your disable or have difficulties getting up stairs.
Breakfast was OK with enough to eat.
Rooms charged either BB or Room only.found expensive

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank aysha1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

A family trip that started so well, on arrival the owners where very welcoming, as we had gone to Blackpool to see the illuminations we dropped of our bags and off we went. The rooms where clean and had everything we needed. We got back to the B&B about 8pm and the bar was open so we ordered drinks and the owners came over and chatted with us, my wife, daughter and mother in law went to bed at 10pm leaving me and my mate to have a few more drinks. When I woke up in the morning I realised I had left a bag on the buggie that was downstairs, when I got to reception to ask if they could open the door I over heard the owners talking about my daughter, (who is 14 months old) the owner said to her husband "she said all my daughter will eat is sausages, well that's ok as she is not XXXXXXX paying for her" at this point I was mortified that they would be slagging paying customers off whilst they are still there. By the time I got back to our room we all decided that we would not have breakfast and packed our bags, paid for the rooms and left. Everything was fine with the B&B except the owners attitude to their paying customers.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
14  Thank mikeyforeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I bought a wowcher deal to stay here so it was pretty a reasonable price. I loved the location of this place. It had free parking outside and was only across the road from a tram stop. Trams are only £5 for all day, so you can ride any time! It was nice and quiet, away from the hustle and bustle but the main attractions were not far by tram. I wouldn't advise driving, as the roads were always busy and slow moving because so many people visit! The owners were lovely and friendly, and told us we could have breakfast at a small charge if wanted. The room and bathroom was average, with a welcome book on a bedside table. It contained general information and a free WiFi password. If returning to blackpool I would book this place again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LittleMissChels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews