We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fish and chips.”

The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Town Centre
Ranked #93 of 780 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: US$1 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Great traditional fish & chips at reasonable prices. All fresh and from local sources.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Had fish and chips in this restaurant last weekend. Beautifully cooked and well presented. Very reasonably priced. The restaurant was spotless and the management and staff were very helpful. Will definitely eat here again.

Thank eileen95uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRestaurant, Manager at The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks for your kind review and your visit to The Sea Fish and Chips Restaurant in the town center. We are glad you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Recently spent the weekend in Blackpool. This was the first place we stopped for food on the way from the train station to our hotel.

The staff were so welcoming as soon as we walked in. The restaurant was clean and bright and they had a good choice of fish on the menu plus other chippy meals.

I had salt and pepper squid and chips. It was absolutely gorgeous! Big chunky chips and beautiful seafood.

Extremely well priced too. Two main meals and 3 drinks cost us around £15.

Would highly recommend!

Thank Mackenzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRestaurant, Manager at The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks for your kind review and your visit to The Sea Fish and Chips Restaurant in the town center. We are glad you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Chips barely warm fish tho quiet big was smelly mushy peas tastless packed onto a very small plate and having to buy sauce in a chippy its a first for me

2  Thank curryfan570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRestaurant, Manager at The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

thanks for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Called in sat 21 Oct on a day trip
Had been before and was OK
But not today ordered plaice n chips
Pie n chips n gravy
Well we must of got the o.a.p portions
No joke there must of been 25 chips on each plate for £1.90 extra
The bill was £16.30 for both meals n 2 drinks
I suggest that you look at the portion size of your servings as for the money you charge is extortionate and also train the fayes how to cook fish without burning them has my batter on the plaice was very overdone
I'm sure there are better fish n chip restaurants around for half the price
There were 2 lady's across from us who had chips n curry
And they had 2 full plates of chips
We won't be returning we are better off going to harry ramsdens
At least you get what you pay for there
Also why are the fish so expensive when our local chip shop only charge £4.50 for a large haddock and yours is over £5.00
Surely it should be cheaper being on the coast
Very disappointed

Thank P1785JCjons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRestaurant, Manager at The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Just because we are by the sea doesn't make it cheaper! Economic uncertainty and inflation areabig part of the problem. But you cant put a price on some good feedback. So thanks for that. If you do ever visit us again we hope you have a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Had great Fish and Chips, very good potions and as tasty as the famous neighbours!
Staff were very friendly and helpful even on a busy Saturday evening and we were with a large group. Will definitely return when in Blackpool.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRestaurant, Manager at The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks for your kind review and your visit to The Sea Fish and Chips Restaurant in the town center. We are glad you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Town Centre also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing