We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
194
202
96
27
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
202
96
27
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel kettleno tea making facilitiespetrol stationtoilet doorpark and rideservice stationexcellent value for moneyper nightwhat it says on the tinbasic roomcontinental breakfastall you can eatcomfortable bedclean hotelreception stafftea coffeefree parking
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

it is cheap , but the room never got warm, as we were only staying the night it was not worth complaining, if i had been staying longer then it would have been the first thing to do in the morning.
the breakfast was OK, but not worth the £5.50

Room Tip: make the heating work better
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank stevengP8037IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear STEVENGP8037IU

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget in Leicester and also thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am delighted to learn that your overall impression of the Hotel was quite positive. Thank you very much for your kind feedback on all aspects of your stay.
I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Budget Leicester again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
AHMED DURVESH
General Manager
Ibis Budget Leicester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

To be honest, we were only staying overnight while swapping company cars so didn't want anything too expensive or for an extended stay so chose this hotel for the price. The rooms are on the small size and the toilet is not for claustrophobics but everything was clean and neat, with the exception of a small amount of damage to the window blind.

The standard facilities apply here - functional but basic. The bed was reasonably comfortable and the hot water in the shower was warm. Some storage space for clothes and a heater above the door. In all, a more than acceptable night's stay that won't break the bank.

We couldn't stay for breakfast so not sure what that was like (it's an optional extra) but there didn't seem to be a huge amount for vegans anyway so we didn't really miss out. The area is a bit run down and far enough from Leicester centre to have to drive there but if you're passing through, or don't mind a budget hotel, this is ideal.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear MARK B ,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget in Leicester and many thanks for your positive comment. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and found the hotel to your satisfaction. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Budget Leicester very soon.

Warmest regards,
AHMED DURVESH
General Manager
Ibis Budget Leicester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the one night, clean very basic,rooms were like porta cabins but clean and warm, free coffee and tea but not in room, free wi di which was good, breakfast at £5.50 per person was quite good for price

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank poppyshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear poppyshan

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget in Leicester and also thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am delighted to learn that your overall impression of the Hotel was quite positive. Thank you very much for your kind feedback on all aspects of your stay.
I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Budget Leicester again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Ahmed Durvesh
General Manager
Ibis Budget Leicester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

You get what you pay for so they say. Needed a cheap hotel to stay in for 1 night while visiting for a friends wedding. This hotel was only 5 mins drive from the venue so thought we would give it a go. It was clean and somewhere to sleep. The room was VERY cold and even with the heating on couldn’t get it warm. Duvet was VERY thin so luckily the alcohol from the wedding didn’t wear off too quickly. Wouldn’t stay here again but it was ok for the price and for somewhere cheap to sleep. Car park was not gritted and nearly went flying on my way to the car death trap the car park if it’s cold so be careful. Overall though was ok.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Tariq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Tariq A

Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties you encountered during your recent visit at Ibis Budget Leicester.

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience with us at Ibis Budget in Leicester. Obviously we failed to meet our usually high standard of service and quality on this occasion.

I would like to thank you for bringing the problems you experienced to my attention, constructive feedback from our guests is invaluable to us in our constant efforts to assess and improve the services we provide.

Warmest regards,

Ahmed Durvesh
General Manager
Ibis Budget Leicester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews