We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$99
PricelineUS$99
Trip.comUS$156
FindHotelUS$99
Agoda.comUS$99
ZenHotels.comUS$105
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
408
158
43
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
408
158
43
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridge street these apartments one bedroom apartment hot water albert dock dishwasher tablets apartment was clean living room your doorstep fantastic location car park city centre self catering first floor close to shops would definitely stay here again liver building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Finding the accommodation is a nightmare in a car. I tried several times to get details without success. Dishwasher not lower basket, lights broken, heated towel rail no heat, no kitchen knives, no frying pan, bath plug no good. The worst part is imagine you are about to board your flight on the tarmac and the noise from the aircraft. Well that is what you get from next door's HUGE roof mounted air-con units 24/7. ITS BAD! Had to take the full length mirror off the wall so my wife to dry her hair. Its hot, and to rub salt in the wound next door has the noisy air-con and this place has non, so you HAVE to open the windows over next door's air-con.
When complained. The best quote from the staff was "no we don't have knives cause they may be used to hurt people". IN A KITCHEN I SAID! We were allowed 1.

Room tip: Don't bother
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasha Godwin, General Manager at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Robert C,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I'm sorry that you feel this way about your stay. Being in the city center, we can sometimes be a little hard to find. That is why we provide guests with the mobile number for reception. Should you have called that number and asked for directions on the day you were due to arrive, we may have been able to help you a little more. We have a 24 hour reception team to prevent these exact things.

With regards to the apartment, I apologise that you felt you were missing some things - I will speak to the team about that response as I think they may have been a little confused.

All the best

Cove Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was lovely, all amenities that we needed were there and it was the most central to Liverpool we could have hoped for! Despite being on a busy street, the noise was minimal and it was a cosy place

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sarahjackson95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasha Godwin, General Manager at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for the great review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay - The location really doesn't get much better for a city break.
Don't be a stranger & come back and see us soon!

All the best,

Cove Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the booking, to checking out, all handled brilliantly, we sent emails about parking and they were answered promptly and helpfully explained everything we needed to know.lovely friendly check in with the lovely Egen, may of spelt it wrongly! We booked a 1 bedroom apartment and it far exceeded our expectations, bright, clean and spacious, lots of high quality furniture, great tv, lovely thick fluffy towels, the bedding superb. We didn’t use the cooking facility’s, dishwasher or washing machine but it was nice to see that tablets, washing up liquid, dishcloths etc had been provided as a starter pack. Appreciated that a generous bowl of tea, coffee (the coffee bags are great) milk and sugar had been provided. There are floor to ceiling windows that open a little from the top, we were in the middle of the September heatwave! So it was a little warm, but a large fan was provided which on the full setting was like a mini tornado and we we were busy outside exploring wonderful Liverpool. The apartments are ideally situated in the shopping centre, so The Albert Docks are moments away, restaurants and pubs nearby, we loved sitting outside listening to some amazing street performers. We were never disturbed by noise in the apartment, inside or outside, we occasionally heard music or shouting outside but for a central position some noise is to be expected, but shutting the windows remedied it. Access to the apartment was by key card from the centre and straight up in a lift, so come and go as you want. There are some wonderful restaurants to try and places to visit, the Liverpudlian people are by far this city’s greatest asset, so friendly and proud of their city, our third visit and certainly won’t be our last. As a couple of ‘old gits!’ we felt completely safe in the evening but do watch out for the electric scooters and bicycles delivering food….not Liverpool’s best asset!

Room tip: We were on the 5th floor and loved it
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasha Godwin, General Manager at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Deborah,

WOW! What a fabulous review - we are over the moon you loved your stay this much. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Eugen, he's a great asset to our team here at Cove!

It was a pleasure to host you in our lovely apartments & we hope it's not too long before your next visit.

All the best,

Cove Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as it was the prime location, staff initially were very friendly and helpful. Later we came back after a night out to what I can only describe as an absolute nightmare!!
We were greeted as soon as the lift door opened to a lady saying there were no rooms on that floor.....our response was our room number which was on that floor!
Her response to that was your being loud you need to be quiet as people live here.
On that we consciously kept our noise down and spoke between ourselves in the apartment.Less than 5 minutes later we had someone banging very harshly on our door ( a lot louder than we were talking).
Again we were told we were being too loud and we had 20 minutes to get our things together as they were chucking us out........all this was genuinely just for talking!!
The night staff here were not only very intimidating but actually very patronising!!
Our friends managed to diffuse the situation after being intimated by two members of staff and two members of security to then be told we had to go to our room and be silent for 10 minutes!!!!
I feel deeply let down by this accommodation and feel they should not be both commercial and residential as it clearly doesn't work , this was not a cheap night and I will not visit here again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Q3381MOpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasha Godwin, General Manager at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

As stated when speaking on the phone with the lady who booked this reservation, we are a strict no party hotel due to long term guests living on site. Noise outside the hours of 10pm and 8am should be kept at a minimal especially in communal areas.

I'm glad that this was understood and resolved with the lead guest on the phone.

All the best,

Cove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This establishment is relatively new I understand having only recently opened its doors in July 2021. Put simply, they should have kept them closed for those wishing to enjoy a leisurely stay.
We stayed for one night in September 2021 for a friends getaway. We arrived and all was well until we returned home after our evening out in Liverpool. We were greeted by what I can only describe as an obnoxious and ignorant night staff member who I beleive is named Fran. We were told we were too loud and ordered to pack our bags at 2am in the morning. We were by no means loud. We were actually greeted by this as we exited the lift after having not spoken in the journey up to our apartment.I think we were pre judged.
I also understand that this apartment also has full time tenants which is the reason for the ‘house rules’ being issued upon arrival. I can appreciate this but can confirm it just doesn’t work! You cannot accept groups of people on hen and stag parties whilst based in city centre and expect parties not to be drunk or loud. Whilst we were checking out l, we also found that a separate hen party had also received the same treatment unnecessarily. After speaking with Fran to understand why it was we were being thrown out onto the street and subjected to threats by a security guard named Mohammed we managed to actually sleep at the establishment we had paid nearly £400 for but I’m the condition that we were treated like children and orders to complete a period of 10 minutes silence whilst staff members patrolled the corridor outside our room. Just for our own peace of mind, in the morning whilst getting ready to leave, we left some of the party in the room whilst mopping for a cigarette. No noise could be heard transferring into the corridor. (This was before we’d passed the fire door between us and reception which undoubtedly muffled any slight noise even further). Long story short, the staff that greeted us in the day and the following morning whilst we complained, we’re more than helpful. Fran and Mohammed on the night shift spoke and treated our party with such little respect it was a sheer insult and purely for this reason I would not stay here again. If cove paradise wants repeat custom, I suggest a review of your personnel.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank H4611PQfrancescal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasha Godwin, General Manager at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

As stated when speaking on the phone with the lady who booked this reservation, we are a strict no party hotel due to long term guests living on site. Noise outside the hours of 10pm and 8am should be kept at a minimal especially in communal areas. We state a no party policy on our website, however that is the responsibility of the guest to read before booking.


I'm glad that this was understood and resolved with the lead guest on the phone.

All the best,

Cove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews