We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,755)
Filter reviews
4,755 results
Traveller rating
3,553
995
157
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,553
995
157
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini kitchen small kitchenette concert square free wifi bars and restaurants bold street converted warehouse single room within walking distance central location minute walk discount voucher albert dock would definitely stay here again q park excellent location the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
1,274 - 1,279 of 4,755 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Front desk folks were SO helpful. Always greeted with a smile and bit of a chat. Love the fridge, glasses, silverware, and plates in the room. Could make my own breakfast at my convenience. Shopped at Tesco and kept my daily costs low. Very very clean rooms and quiet rooms. Love the hotel design. Chic yet not trendy. Extremely close to all the major attractions and shopping and commerce areas. Definitely recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marybeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The Nadler hotel proved to be the perfect base for our short visit to Liverpool. It was comfortable, very clean with very attractive decor, had every facility we wanted and the reception staff could not have been more helpful.
We loved the way the building had been converted from an old ropeworks into a chic hotel and the location was perfect for all the sights and amenities of the city.
The "no restaurant" philosophy of the Nadler group was spot on for this location as there were hundreds of bars and eateries within five minutes walk.
I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mantamaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The location is perfect, the service is kind, the interior is good, but the size of the single room is a joke! Window into the back yard, means dark, can't open the window, means no fresh air, size of the room is like a tube ... too small to feel good ... Wouldn't go there again as a single traveller ...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Manufaktur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Ayem, Deputy General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear Manufaktur L,

I was really disappointed to read you review and that you found our small double rooms 'a joke'.
The small double rooms are the most popular within the hotel as they are perfect for a lone traveler. The pictures that are advertised on the website and other travel websites do give a great description of these room therefore I am sorry that you found them 'too small to feel good'.
As we are a city centre based hotel some of the rooms are located at the rear of the building and do not benefit from the best views in the city. May I suggest if you do return that you reserve one of our Superior rooms and request the 5th floor which gives a lovely view of the River Mersey all the way over to Wales.
I do hope that you reconsider and return to the hotel in the future. We do have a selection of larger bedrooms that would be more adequate for your preference One of our Local Ambassador team would be delighted to assist with suggestions so please do contact us direct.

Best regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed for one night,wish it had been for more,clean,comfy,great facilities,Nothing too much trouble for the two boys on reception,Damian and Roland,,Will certainly visit again,excellent value for money and near to shops .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Anacephalic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Ayem, Deputy General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your review and wonderful feedback.

Both Damian and Roland are delighted that you have recognized them both for the service that they provided.

Do take a look at our website or contact us direct upon your next stay for the best rates available.

Best regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and had a very pleasant stay. excellent location with multiple drinking and dinning options near by.this hotel also has tie up with many resturant as A result guests enjoy discounts.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews