We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy GDK is here”

German Doner Kebab - Liverpool
Get food delivered
Ranked #202 of 1,918 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: US$3 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Liverpool
Description: Our company was established in Germany over 30 years ago and has built up to more than 45 branches worldwide, all selling high quality Doner Kebabs. We serve 100% lean succulent meat in handmade breads with fresh crisp salad and a choice of our three signature sauces. German Doner Kebab. Kebabs done right.
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

Lovely customer service and food , highly recommend this if your having lazy cheeky day during Lockdown

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 165dominika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German Doner Kebab, Marketing at German Doner Kebab - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Dom Dave,

Thank you for leaving us your review of GDK in Liverpool.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and tasty food! We appreciate your recommendation.
Next time, you could try our Doner Nachos?

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

Delicious spring rolls very juicy and good I liked them the guy was very friendly and gave us free spring rolls

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank samuelsD8361IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German Doner Kebab, Marketing at German Doner Kebab - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Samuel S,

Thank you for deciding to leave this splendid review for our new Liverpool restaurant.
We are beyond glad to hear you enjoyed eating our delicious Spring Rolls, next time you visit you could try our mouthwatering Doner Quesadilla?

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021

Wonderful service, the staff were very helpful with my order. I loved the interior decorations, including the furniture!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank R7624EBwillmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German Doner Kebab, Marketing at German Doner Kebab - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Will M,

Thank you for choosing to leave this fantastic review for GDK in Liverpool.
We are thrilled to hear that you love our interior and that our staff were so wonderful in their service.
We will pass your compliments onto them and hope to see you again soon.
You could try our Doner Chips and Cheese?

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021

Lovely staff and incredible food!so happy gdk have come to Liverpool. Proper doner kebabs with a smile evertime

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 125frazerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German Doner Kebab, Marketing at German Doner Kebab - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Frazer M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this exceptional review for German Doner Kebab in Liverpool.
We are overjoyed to hear that our staff provided such lovely service and how happy you are we have opened in Liverpool.
Next time you visit, you should try our mouthwatering Doner Burger!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

Lovely clean new restaurant, excellent takeaway service and covid secure. Spot on customer service from Ahmed, thank you!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 704linseyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German Doner Kebab, Owner at German Doner Kebab - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Hello Linsey,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this outstanding review for our Liverpool restaurant.
We are really happy to hear that Ahmed provided such great customer service in our clean and COVID secure restaurant..
We look forward to your return, you could try our Doner Nachos?

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed German Doner Kebab - Liverpool also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to German Doner Kebab - Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.