We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Warmest of Welcomes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The Warmest of Welcomes”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stepping in off a wet icy cold early February street, the cosiness of the reception set the tone for the warmth of the welcome AND the bedroom (330). Great to see a air-con based heating system consistently pumping out warm air in cold weather. All the housekeeping, reception and restaurant staff I encountered were local and enthusiastically ensuring the best possible guest experience. I was even allocated my room 90 minutes ahead of the official check-in threshold. Nice to see the recent makeover for the bar and restaurant are since my last visit. The hotel was under occupied so no internal noise issues and being at the far end of the corridor there was no passing traffic anyway. However, rooms facing onto Vernon Street are at the mercy of noisy pedestrians passing and I suspect the 3 females who woke me up were returning home from the pub on the corner.

Room Tip: Rooms at the very end of each corridor avoid the "passing traffic" noise, while those faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotsjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    613
    142
    49
    37
See reviews for
503
693
95
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I booked at this hotel for 22 people and must admit not a single person had any problems with the rooms, service etc. In fact I thought the whole hotel was somewhat above my expectations, considering it's caters for hen's and stag groups like we were . Very handy for access into the city's centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_andrews78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Didn't love my stay as much as I'd planned. We have stayed in the nearby travelodge before and found the rooms to be better, the area quieter and the service more efficient. We found the room very expensive considering we had to complain when we could smell marijuana in the corridor and at the noise further down from another room (although these were dealt with). Security at night when letting us back into the hotel was RUDE. I was fumbling for my door pass and was treated with hostility and sarcasm. Not good enough. The saving graces are: the location- it's very handy for hitting the scene and the shops and a young man on reception on the Sunday morning who was cheerful, charming and helpful. Otherwise this stay would've been far less than average.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philbert34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed two night and just had to comment on the great staff. keep up the good work. I would recommend this hotel as we found it very clean and comfy, breakfast also very good but the staff make the differance.

Helpful?
Thank Boydo007
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Hotel was good staff very friendly and helpful. Was there for two nights first night got no sleep because of other guests being to loud. Phoned reception to complain and they came straight up and sorted the problem.we got a refund for are first night and got moved to another room for second night. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Great weekend with my three sisters.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,007 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,376 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Address: Vernon Street, Liverpool L2 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price range (per night): $95 - $255
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liverpool City Centre Moorfields is in the heart of the business district of Liverpool City Centre. Just five minutes walk from the iconic Matthew Street made famous by The Beatles, the busy L1 shopping centre and all of the city's local attractions. Nearby attractions include the Albert Dock,Liverpool ACC Arena, BT Covention Centre,the Echo Arena and various Museums, Churches and art galleries. Not forgetting the famous Ferry Accross the Mersey. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street and Moorfields Train Station.Our Liverpool City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes.Meeting Rooms - 3 Meeting rooms with 50 capacity Theatre style. Available to book daily for conferences, private parties and group lunches or dinners. Location and Local Information John Lennon Airport 8 Miles.Taxi Approx £10Ferryport 1 MileBus Stop 0.2 Miles Queens SquareCoach Station 1 Mile Hospital 1 Mile Royal Liverpool University Liverpool/John Moores Both 2MilesTate Gallery 0.5 MilesLace Conference Centre 3 MilesSt Georges Hall 0.5 MilesEverton And Liverpool Football Grounds 2 MilesAlbert Docks And Beatles Museum 1 MileSpeke Hall And Knowsley Safari Pk 8 MilesEmpire Theatre Lime Street Less Than 0.5 MilesCrosby Beach 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Premier Travel Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing