We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Caffe Nero.”

Caffe Nero - Bold Street
Ranked #73 of 118 Coffee & Tea in Liverpool
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dropped into this outlet as my twin brother Stephen and I were heading to The Crafty Chandler Pub, we track and traced and ordered a cola each ,these were served iced cold, we just kicked back, chilled out and planned out the day ahead while sipping our cola's.
This is a popular Caffe Nero it has a great Location on Bold Street,its an outlet of this chain of cafe's I really enjoy visiting, its most definitely well worth checking out if you're in the area.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 293neilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Caffè Nero on Bold street while we were walking along Bold street.A fantastic café with superb seating options and lots of interesting fixtures and features relating to Caffè Nero and Italy.
When here we had a Coca Cola Light and a few coffees which were reasonably priced and served by very pleasant staff.
A great Caffè Nero and well worth visiting and easy to find from Central train station look for the Bold street exit sign and take a left turn on Bold street.(This is my second review of Caffè Nero on Bold street).
Opening Hours.
Monday-Friday-07.00-18.30.
Saturday-08.00-18.00.
Sunday-08.00-18.30.
Hours May Differ From Above Due To The Covid 19 Restrictions.
Nearest Bus Stop.
College Lane bus stop.
Nearest Train Station.
Central train station.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank StephenKelly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020 via mobile

Just after the 1st coronavirus pandemic lockdown restrictions were lifted and pre tier three coronavirus pandemic restrictions that ultimately led to the 2nd lockdown my twin brother Stephen and I dropped into Caffe Nero and what a very pleasant time we had.
I like this Caffe Nero outlet, its only small but cosy ,neat and tidy and despite its relatively small size there's plenty of seating options spread throughout this cafe, a very cool cafe indeed.
We gave our details of name and phone number to assist with the governments track and trace system and then sanitised our hands and ordered a flat white coffee each, these were served in steaming hot ,we just kicked back, chilled out and planned out the day ahead while sipping our coffee's.
From the first sip till the last sup you can tell they use quality ingredients in their coffee and take great pride in the coffee they serve, it was just so good being in such a cosy Caffe Nero enjoying a quality coffee.
We both really enjoyed our coffee's in here before we moved on and as on every other visit to here we had a great time.
This Caffe Nero is easy to locate along Bold Street.
Most definitely well worth checking out if you're in the area.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 293neilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Caffè Nero is a chain of Italian style coffee shops that offer a superb range of coffee's and a menu of Italian style light dishes and speciality blended drinks.Caffè Nero which in Italian means Black Coffee is located on Bold street and is one of many restaurants and bars located on this street.The interior to Caffè Nero is superb with an Italian look and feel and excellent seating options and superb light features throughout the whole interior.
This was the first place we visited on a day out around the city centre and as it was so early in the morning we decided to go here and have a few coffees.After giving all our track and trace details using the NHS track and trace app we where told to take a seat by the main entrance.When here we had a few cups of Flat White coffees which were superb and well priced.
This is a fantastic coffee shop and one we hadn't visited before but I will visit again as the coffees were excellent and the staff in here were very friendly and helpful and the coffee shop itself reminds me of the many coffee shops and cafés we have been to in Italy and is well worth visiting.Very easy to locate from Central train station you come out of the Bold street station exit and take a left on Bold street.(This is my first review of Caffè Nero).
Monday-Friday-07.30-18.30.
Saturday-08.00-18.00.
Sunday-08.00-18.30.
Nearest Train Station.
Central train station.
Nearest Bus Stop.
College Lane.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank StephenKelly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

we love caffe nero as a rule. But this one today was grubby- tables and chairs were crumby ( despite the assurance that eveything was regualrly disinfected) the coffe less than average and the staff member who served me positively surly,

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Nero - Bold Street also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Caffe Nero - Bold Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.