We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$122
View deal
Hotels.com
US$122
View deal
Priceline
US$88
View deal
TravelocityUS$122
Trip.comUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$122
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,686)
Filter reviews
6,686 results
Traveller rating
5,028
767
324
233
334
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,028
767
324
233
334
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath bastion restaurant shankly memorabilia liverpool fan rooftop bar hen party amazing hotel bottle of prosecco luxury room afternoon tea signature living girls weekend birthday treat fantastic stay staff were lovely stayed for one night member of staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 6,686 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

I have visited the Shankly twice in the last 2 months for hen party’s and can honestly say it’s one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
Every single member of staff goes above and beyond to help whilst being so friendly and making sure everybody is having a good time. Special mention to Eric the concierge who is just the loveliest person and made us feel so welcome each time. He even got our party bottles of Prosecco when we arrived which just made our stay even more special and added to the personal feel we got- can’t thank him enough
Thanks also to Tom who did our cocktail making class and just blended in with us as if one of our party and made a good laugh/got everyone involved.
We were lucky to stay in a few different party rooms- every single one we were blown away by how amazing and unusual the decor is, and everything done to such a high standard.
Definitely glad we booked dinner in the restaurant as food is great and it’s a great way to start your night with music and dancers making it a fun place to be.

Both our brides had the best weekend possible so thank you so much for making it possible- and if you are thinking of booking definitely do it!!!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature Living , Owner at The Shankly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2022

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for your amazing 5* review, its great to read your lovely comments and ill be sharing them with the team, i know they'll be delighted, especially Eric with is special mention and Tom.

It really is great to read both your brides has such a great experience with us.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Amy Hull
Brand Ambassador
The Shankly Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

I met Eric at the shankly hotel ! N he was fab!!!!! Great sense of humour ! We also had the privilege of meeting queen! What a lovely lady!!! There was a great vibe at the hotel the young ladies on reception were fab , efficient and friendly!
My only niggle is we weren’t able to check in till after 3pm and because we went to the races we didn’t get back to the hotel till after midnight .. it was a shame our luggage was not in the room for us.. instead we had to pick up our luggage up and find our way around the hotel! We did ask if this could happen and it didn’t ! But apart from that it was so much fun and there was a great atmosphere! Look forward to returning !!!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank marcnchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature Living , Owner at The Shankly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2022

Dear marcnchelle,

Thank you for your amazing 5* review, its great to read your lovely comments and ill be sharing them with the team, i know they'll be delighted, especially Eric, June and the reception team.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Amy Hull
Brand Ambassador
The Shankly Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

We stay here for the Grand National every year, amazing hotel! With amazing rooms and service!
Always have a quality stay here!
We met Eric upon arrival and leaving, and what a legend he is! Top bloke with top Banter!
See you again next year Shankly!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank carlm902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature Living , Owner at The Shankly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2022

Dear carlm902,

What a great review and you're right we have amazing rooms here!

Thank you for your fantastic review, it really is great to read your comments and ill be sharing them with the team, i know they'll be delighted, especially Eric.


The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for your annual visit again soon.

Amy Hull
Brand Ambassador
The Shankly Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Unfortunately we had a poor experience. We found that the lobby was immaculate which lead us to have high standards for our room, however this was not for filled. The following was broken; kettle, iron, bath tap, speakers and no signal on tv channels. For the price we paid for the room AND a £50 deposit, incase we broke anything… This was funnily ironic as there was nothing left to break. Week before arrival I was phoned 3 times to sell the Eden roof top bar, pay more attention to detail for the room before selling tables.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Josht123jod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature Living , Owner at The Shankly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2022

Dear Josh123jod,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this in more detail with you and i ask that you contact me on amy.hull@signatureliving.co.uk

I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Amy Hull
Brand Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Had the best weekend at shankly everyone was very friendly and the rooms were amazing! We had a cocktail making class with a member of staff called Owen and he was brilliant and great fun! It was best cocktail making class we have been to.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lauracF5465ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature Living , Owner at The Shankly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2022

Dear Laura,

Thank you for your amazing 5* review, it really is great to read your comments and ill be sharing them with the team, i know they'll be delighted.

We are very proud of our cocktail masterclasses here, they are outstanding and Owen is a credit to us.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for your annual visit again soon.

Amy Hull
Brand Ambassador
The Shankly Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews