We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
62
22
7
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
22
7
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peckham rye coffee machine bellenden road bluetooth speaker air con unit boutique hotel stayed for one night large tv comfy bed breakfast was included full english a lovely stay each morning london bridge family room perfect location wickham
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I was really impressed by the stylish, comfortable rooms, the lovely decor, and the great food and service at the restaurant. Will be staying there again, and thoroughly recommend it!

The dinner menu includes lots of small dishes to share, as well as larger, individual main courses.

Breakfast was included in the price, which was great value for money. I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, orange juice and lovely coffee - all just the way I like it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank TitaB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam G, Hotel Coordinator at The Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Tita B,

Many thanks for leaving such lovely feedback of your stay with us. It's always pleasing to hear we got everything right from breakfast through to dinner.

We look forward to welcoming you back to London in the future.

Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

My partner and I stayed at the Victoria Inn on 2 recent occasions. In May and early June.
We were there for nearly 2 weeks in total.
The experience for us was fantastic.
Due to flight delays we checked in very late - just on midnight. We were tired but nothing was too much trouble for the staff that had stayed late to look after us.
We were welcomed warmly - there were no grumbles or groans about the late hour. This is a small cosy warm corner hotel in a great position in South London .
We found our room comfortable- warm - with views of the surrounding streets.
What made things better for us was the attitude of the staff - Manager Matt - Assistant Manager Harry and the very obliging and charming Rachel. All staff however were friendly - service focused and nothing was too much trouble.
Food was good .
Service was good.
Price was right .
Position from our perspective sensational.
I would have no hesitation in staying there again.
Sue and Jim from Australia.

Room Tip: Upstairs. Room 11
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam G, Hotel Coordinator at The Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi Jim,

What a lovely read this made! The entire team are pushed to go above and beyond for any guest and we're so pleased this shows - especially after such a long stay.

Thanks for the special mention of Matt, Harry and Rachel! It's always lovely to pass on a review like to this for them to read.

We certainly do hope to welcome you back if you're ever over from Australia again!

Regards,

Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

An overall lovely place in one of Peckham's nicest corners, this hotel offers everything from originally designed rooms with excellent beds and bathrooms to delicious food, a generally very comfortable atmosphere and, most importantly, very, very genial staff who were most attentive, helpful and very pleasant to talk to.
The two friends whom I visited in London had come round for breakfast one day and also expressed a great liking of the entire place. I can warmly recommend it to everyone looking for nice quarters south of the city centre!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmaliaVMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam G, Hotel Coordinator at The Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some lovely feedback! It's always lovely reading that we got a guests experience as great as we aim for!

Thank you for the special mention of our team - they'll love reading this and I'm sure they'll love welcoming you back even more in the future!

Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Excellent location with parks, buses and trains to anywhere but not in the heart of London, allowed us to enjoy a slice of life with the locals. Rooms were artfully refurbished, comfortable, warm and clean. Meals - breakfast and dinner were superb with the ambiance of a quaint English pub. The staff were enthuisiastic, friendly and so helpful really went out of their way to make our stay memorable - they became friends who were interested in us and our family. can't wait to return!
Arlene and Peter C

Stayed: April 2018
Thank arlenec82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam G, Hotel Coordinator at The Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi Arlene & Peter,

So fantastic to read this review - this is everything we aim for when welcoming a guest, to treat people like they're friends!

Peckham is an area full of life and bustling, so we're pleased you enjoyed it so much. It's been our home since 1878!

We're looking forward to having you both back!

Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

I stayed two nights in a small double. The room was super clean and comfortable, with a lovely en suite shower room. There was everything you could wish for including coffee maker, large tv, complimentary toiletries and the bed was fantastic! Breakfast was excellent with a great range of options. The staff were very helpful and attentive, nothing was too much trouble. Looking forward to my next visit!!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam G, Hotel Coordinator at The Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for such a lovely 5 star review of our hotel! We're so pleased all the small details were noticed and made your stay that much more enjoyable...

I've shown your review to the team who are always pleased to hear they got a guests experience just right!

We hope to welcome you back soon...

Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews