We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay- but very hot and noisy at night ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PubLove at The Green Man
Ranked #171 of 956 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Overall for your money in London, this hostel is great. It is 30 seconds from the underground, facilities are clean and nice, and the showers are warm. My only warning is that if you are a light sleeper like me, this may not be the best place. The rooms do not have any kind of cooling system, so the only way to get fresh air or a breeze going to is to open the room windows, and since the hostel is located on a busy street you hear very very loud traffic, sirens and noise all night long.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank worldwidenoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

I really enjoyed my stay. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. I absolutely recommend it. Having a short way from the bar underneath to bed at the first floor is a good thing, especially when it isn't eben noisy in the rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauraT5265SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

big pros: 1) electricity outlet at each bed 2) clean rooms with windows 3) enough clean bathrooms 4) nice staff 5) luggage storage place
cons: 1) no common area to work and eat (there's a pub downstairs but not really for the hostel residents; and it's impossible to sit on a triple bunk bed and work on your laptop. This means I can't work in the hostel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zwl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I was a bit wary about staying in a 9 bed dorm but I didn't need to be.
The beds were comfy and the facilities were clean. Despite being near a busy road and above a pub it wasn't especially noisy (although if you opened the windows it would be).
The staff are really friendly and helpful.
Definitely one of the better hostels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ultravioletmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I stayed 3 nights in The GreenMan Pub with my brother. We were in a room with 7 other people from all around the world (boys & girls in the same room). Despite of the rooms were above the pub, the nights were quiet and people were very respectful.
The metro station was just next to the pub and 3 stations away from Buckingham Palace.
We ate the last night in the pub, the hamburger was excellent.
I really recommend this location.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tiphb493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
PubLove at the White Ferry House
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
PubLove at the Exmouth Arms
Clapham / Battersea 
PubLove at The Crown
PubLove at The Crown
#185 of 956 in London
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Phoenix Hostel
Phoenix Hostel
#142 of 956 in London
296 reviews
The Horse & Stables Hostel
#129 of 956 in London
176 reviews
Soho
SoHostel
SoHostel
#27 of 956 in London
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PubLove at The Green Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PubLove at The Green Man

Address: 308 Edgware Rd, London W2 1DY, England (Formerly FRESH @ The Greenman Paddington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 956 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: S$24 - S$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — PubLove at The Green Man 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PubLove at the Green Man is an award-winning backpacker hostel above a traditional London pub. We have comfortable beds, in-room security lockers, 24 hour reception, and a great team of PubLovers to make your London experience the time of your life. We also have an on-site burger kitchen serving London's top five burger, a 24 hour bar exclusively for hostel guests, and a wide range of damned good drinks waiting for you in our glorious London pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your PubLove at The Green Man reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing