We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$187
View deal
Expedia.com
US$207
View deal
FindHotel
US$157
View deal
PricelineUS$207
Montcalm.co.ukUS$168
travelup.comUS$274
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,996)
Filter reviews
2,997 results
Traveller rating
2,578
289
79
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,578
289
79
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar guest experience team the club lounge moorgate station underfloor heating macaroons mood lighting spa facilities my boyfriends birthday sky tv amazing hotel rose petals liverpool street great facilities fantastic stay room upgrade top floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 2,997 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2022

Amazing! Where to start.

Great room, great service and helped with me popping the question to my new fiancé.

Mary and her team at the Montcalm assisted our occasion and made it truly one to remember.

Huge thank you for everything you done including the make up of our room and the communication with the restaurant above.

We would recommend the Montcalm to everyone who decides to visit.

I personally would like to recommend Mary for any kind off occasion, she done a fabulous job!

Cannot wait for our return visit.

5 Stars

M.C

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mattcP9527MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak Panicker- Hotel Manager, General Manager at The Montcalm Royal London House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Dear Matt,

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback.

We truly appreciate your feedback and value your business in every possible manner.

Mary and the team are extremely delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for your kind and lovely words.

Kind Regards
Deepak Panicker
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

My stay was more than pleasant. It is not only a great hotel but one where you feel at home. Special thanks to Daniel and the entire concierge team who give extra added value to the place!
I srongly recommend the Mintcalm Royal London House for any business trip to London City and not only.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 281stefanib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak Panicker- Hotel Manager, General Manager at The Montcalm Royal London House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Dear Stefani,

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback.

We truly appreciate your feedback and value your business in every possible manner.

Daniel and the team are extremely delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for your kind and lovely words.

Kind Regards
Deepak Panicker
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022

Wow what an amazing hotel to spend my birthday. All the staff were extremely welcoming and very helpful. I can't thank Mary enough for the birthday balloons and confectionery in the room. The igloos on the roof terrace were one of the highlights of my stay in London. All in all it was an amazing experience at an amazing hotel, can't wait to return.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazmarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

Mahmodul, Aigars and manager mustafa were extremely polite and helpful the first night we arrived. They assured that we had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. I highly recommend staying in this hotel to make your trip to London as lovely as possible. Specifically ask for one of them and they will assure you have a great stay!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank dionp645
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak Panicker- Hotel Manager, General Manager at The Montcalm Royal London House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Dear Dion,

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback.

We truly appreciate your feedback and value your business in every possible manner.

Mustafa, Mahmodul, Aigars and the team are extremely delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for your kind and lovely words.

Kind Regards
Deepak Panicker
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022

I stay in this hotel between 4 and 10 nights per month and so do many of my staff and colleagues. It is a hotel hard to fault (maybe it can be too popular at times). The staff are the best, always cheerful and pleased to see you. Deepak and Mary are great hosts and very helpful, and this is reflected in how the rest of the staff respond.
If you are looking for a hotel in London then book this one, you will not be dissapointed.
Terry Pritchard
CEO Charterhouse

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank terrypR375FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak Panicker- Hotel Manager, General Manager at The Montcalm Royal London House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Dear Terry,

Thank you so much for your heartwarming feedback.

We truly appreciate your feedback and value your business in every possible manner.

Mary and the team are extremely delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for your kind and lovely words.

Kind Regards
Deepak Panicker
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews