We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Traffic Light Tree almost vanishes at Billingsgate roundabout.

This has always been on my 'to do' list so last time we were in London we made a point of seeing... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2019
mervneill
,
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Visiting Canary Wharf

A sculpture in the area of Canary Wharf, in Poplar that attracts the eye of the visitor due to its... read more

Reviewed 22 April 2019
panagiotisv927
,
Athens, Greece
via mobile
Read all 19 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$682.32
More Info
from US$52.76
More Info
from US$33.76
More Info
from US$96.34
More Info
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
6
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
10
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2019

This has always been on my 'to do' list so last time we were in London we made a point of seeing it.
Alas it didn't live up to my expectations. It is impressive, but the surrounding trees have grown up around it so it will get less impressive as time goes on. It's almost being hidden away by the real trees and is very dusty from the cars and lorries that use the roundabout. I couldn't get a decent shot of it from any angle. It is a bit difficult to get to as well so better to see it in the winter time when the other trees have shed their leaves. Close but no cigar.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank mervneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

A sculpture in the area of Canary Wharf, in Poplar that attracts the eye of the visitor due to its originality. About 7-8 meters tall full of set of lights, initially made to reflect activity of the LSE in a vivid way but later on relocated to where it is today. Nothing really that special

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank panagiotisv927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Located in a corner without much traffic, the tree of blinking lights will hold you spellbound, the smells of the neighbouring fish market notwithstanding.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank xntariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

It very interesting piece of art. It quite out the way of things to get to. There is good transport links though.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Tigs1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

It has absolutely no use of course. Just one of those quirky, fun things to look at if you’re in the area or if you’re like us, to hunt down!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ZinamonKveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews