We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hostel I have ever experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
No.8 Hostel Willesden
Ranked #288 of 959 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Poor wifi, the wifi sucks, keeps disconnecting
Poor environment, the hostel stings
Poor Kitchen equipment.Most of them are worn out and you don't really want to use it

The hostel is above a pub, you can hardly sleep at night and you will be woken up in very early morning.

Definitely, truly not recommended

Room Tip: Find somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank outdoorambtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017

When I stayed here, they did not inform me that their cash machine wasn't working and insisted I pay a full stay, even though I had a night's fare and would be able to get more cash in the morning. They refused to let me in. When I told them that I would be homeless for the night if we couldn't work something out, they said "That's not our problem." I was only able to get in after borrowing some pounds from strangers. I have had almost all pleasant experiences in hostels, but I hope no one ever has to stay at this hellhole.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carterlockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Missed my train home and needed somewhere to sleep for the night. It's basic but clean and great value for the amount I paid. Had a bar which is always a bonus :) and good service. People were very friendly. Would recommend

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mr_Peasbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This smart but basic hostel offered everything that I was looking for; a private room with a double bed, a clean bathroom and a pub downstairs with a good atmosphere. Easily accessable via the tube and just a quick walk.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Euan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Great prices, good drinks on offer, friendly staff. Would deffo recommend. Only stayed one night but would definitely stay here again. Not far out of the city centre. Super nice bathrooms but there isn't many.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cara-Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Clink78
Clink78
#60 of 959 in London
2,220 reviews
Greenwich
St Christopher's Inn Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Phoenix Hostel
Phoenix Hostel
#141 of 959 in London
296 reviews
The W14 Kensington
#15 of 959 in London
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No.8 Hostel Willesden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No.8 Hostel Willesden

Address: 305 High Road | Willesden, London NW10 2JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 959 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: S$18 - S$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No.8 is a Unique Brand of Hostels developed and delicately integrated within Traditional Old English Pubs. For Facilities, Customer Service & Affordability it must be No.8! At No.8 we take pride in our Customer Service and ensure that all of our Guests get everything they want from their time in London. We are a Youth Backpackers Hostel and cater exclusively for 18-38 yr old backpackers, Photo IDs will be required on Check In. We have Live Entertainment on Weekends within our Traditional English Pub, along with the usual range of pub entertainment and banter! - Free High-Speed WiFi - Full Facility Kitchen, Dining Space & Outdoor Deck - Secure Storage Facilities & 24 Hr Key Card Access - Laundry Facilities (Wash & Dry) - Large Lounge - Pool Table, Foosball, Chess Table, Couches, Satellite TV & Darts Board etc - Traditional English Pub & Beer Garden - Live Entertainment on Weekends! - Free Cancellation on All Bookings prior to Arrival - Reception: Sunday-Thursday 8am-12.00am and Friday-Saturday 8am-2am - Backpackers Hostel for 18-38 year olds only - ID on Check In Required. - £20 Key Deposit (Fully Refunded On Check-Out) Whether it is your first time in London or you are a seasoned traveller, No.8 has everything you need (and a few extras) to ensure that your stay in London is definitely Enjoyable & Comfortable! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing