We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$412
PricelineUS$413
Hotels.comUS$412
Trip.comUS$412
eDreamsUS$413
CheapTicketsUS$412
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
780
260
122
69
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
780
260
122
69
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vault bar cowshed products midland bank soho house banking hall rooftop pool medium room members club heritage room hotel guests hair straighteners the ground floor bank station restaurants and bars large room afternoon tea lutyens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Great hotel for look and feel rooms are little small but the amenities and service are amazing. Every night there is live music. And the drinks and food are top nauch. Staff are skilled and actually remember you the next night.

The only downside if you don't join their ned club there are areas you cannot go. This is crazy when you pay for a room for 10 nights this should be given.

Room tip: The weekend is busy need Reserve tables to eat
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank djbrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2021 via mobile

The other reviews are spot on with the divide with members and hotel guests. But, it does cater for all types of people, it’s just that the members (upper class and rich) get the special privileges.

This was our first overnight visit to The Ned and it certainly lived up to the hype. Met by Concierge who sorted bags and took us to reception. The building is absolutely beautiful. Our room was the Medium room so more spacious than the others. Lovely coffee in Electric Diner then off for a swim and sauna.

We ate at Kaia and it was amazing, best sushi I’ve ever had. Main bar and live music was brilliant. By 10ish it was packed and really lively, great atmosphere.

Warning.
Charge 5% accommodation fee
Pre-authorisation on card which can take 7-10 days to get back
Extra taxes on bill for food
12.5% service charge for anything you have - even whacked it on for 2 coffees at a bar

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stujames84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

Went to the Parlour for dinner and cabaret with a couple of friends on Saturday night and it did not disappoint. From the setting to the service to the food and entertainment everything was amazing. Our table was guaranteed for 2 hours but he staff managed to find us a nice sofa to enjoy another drink and the rest of the show which was fab. Particularly Damien - he is an asset to the team, super friendly and happy and just generally a pleasure. The staff were all faultless and couldn’t do more for us, I will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank natalielJ7119HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

This is a members club- it is not for hotel guests. We came for our mini honeymoon; the staff were pretty disinterested and many areas seemed to be cut off to hotel guests. The main reason I booked the hotel was for the rooftop pool; but on arrival we were told we couldn’t access it. There are plenty of other 5* hotels in London which are far better!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank U8674WHmaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Had the most amazing stay at the Ned for my birthday. All staff was super friendly, the room which wasn’t even the most expensive was beautiful. The bath was amazing so vintage and deep. The live music from 5pm, I haven’t seen this around London before so was such a nice touch. We booked dinner in the Lutyens grill - was ok! We found it to be so dark in there that’s the only thing. Then next day we had spa treatments and was so impressed with my facial. I loved it and can’t wait to go back …

Room tip: Make sure you prebook everything Get a train dont park Visit the spa if you can
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vacationer182377
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews