We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great lunch”

Wild Heart Bar & Shokudo
Ranked #4,330 of 24,027 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$27 - US$48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: We have partnered with Garry Hollihead, a three-time Michelin star chef and culinary legend with a vision of casual Japanese food focusing on sustainability and locally sourced ingredients. We have a brand-new cocktail menu featuring both oriental and classic cocktails, sake offerings and a hearty wine list. Based on sharing platters the menu will also be available throughout our hotel. Encompassing the spirit of the hotel, Wild Heart Bar & Shokudo offers a casual dining experience, whether enjoying dinner or a sharing plate in one of our cosy and private booths, alternatively you can tuck into a lite bite on one of our comfy sofas in our cocktail lounge. Open all day for breakfast, lunch, dinner, coffee, cocktails, and Wild Heart's unique afternoon tea.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

I'm a reasonably regular visitor to the upstairs bar at the Sanctum, but just recently enjoyed my first lunch in the restaurant since its revamp - it was excellent.
My friend and I had the shared an 'Ozara 3' platter for two.
The selection was packed with fresh, vibrant flavours and was beautifully cooked and presented.
Negronis were nicely made.
Recommended.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2021

Was completely overwhelmed by the quality of the food at the new evolution of Wild Heart. Every single dish was to die for and the staff perfectly paired our choices with Sake for us. I expected it to be good but it completely surpassed that!! Can’t fault it one bit - from the food to the service and even the decor/plates. Top recommendations are Salmon tartar and Miso Aubergine , finishing with mochi of course

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank eloisef111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had a meal at the Wild Heart & Shokudo last night and it was absolutely stunning. Every dish was amazing, particularly the gyozas, katsu, salmon tartar and panna cotta! Will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 147olliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

We dined at Wild at heart following receiving a voucher for a meal as a gift.
The food was very very good & the service was truly exceptional. Following the meal we were invited to visit the rooftop bar for a drink which served amazingly good cocktails.
Overall, a fantastic experience and we must mention Nadir who looked after us so well.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank daveybski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2021

Went for a meal there with an old friend and I have to say.. we couldn’t have chosen a better setting. Perfect location and we were so taken care of! Upon arrival we were greeted by the hotel manager and a charming bar team and were seated swiftly. The restaurant was busy but not too noisy we couldn’t hear each other. And the music was just the right vibe… could tell from the second we walked in that we would be there for a while!

We sat on a comfy sofa table and slurped down some tasty cocktails and mulled over the menu. It had a great variety of small and large plates. As people who like to share food it was perfect because there were so many tasty options. Me being veggie and her eating meat was not an issue as the menu catered for all. Plus, the veg / vegan dishes were so tasty she was almost converted.

At no point did we feel rushed (and we were there for a while). Our drinks were always full, the staff were hospitable but knew when to leave you to it.. and the food was fresh and speedy.

I will definitely be going back there with friends again. It really made it so easy for us to catch up properly.

To top it all off they have a buzzing roof terrace you can head up to after if you’re up for it. And we definitely were!

Would recommend to all!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Companion590642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Wild Heart Bar & Shokudo also viewed

 

Been to Wild Heart Bar & Shokudo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.