We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gluten free vegan options”
Review of Mildreds Dalston

Mildreds Dalston
Get food delivered
Ranked #1,888 of 24,027 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$34
Description: Mildreds, established in 1988, serves internationally inspired plant-based food, all of which is made daily on the premises. Catering for vegetarians, yet popular with omnivores, Mildreds offers friendly informal service in a lively atmosphere coupled with excellent value for money. We use organic ingredients where possible and endeavour to source small businesses for our menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Mildreds, established in 1988, serves internationally inspired plant-based food, all of which is made daily on the premises. Catering for vegetarians, yet popular with omnivores, Mildreds offers friendly informal service in a lively atmosphere coupled with excellent value for money. We use organic ingredients where possible and endeavour to source small businesses for our menu.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Great food and cocktails. Staff was very helpful and tentative to details. Makki (sp) my lovely waitress was great at her recommendations.

The gluten free banana blossom tacos is a MUST, I hope it is added to the menu permanently.

Cocktails, Strong but yummy...

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chiqhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildreds, Owner at Mildreds Dalston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your experience and we will make sure we pass this on to Makki. We would love to make your review five stars so would be keen to hear what more we can improve on, please email us at hello@mildreds.co.uk. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2021

Great vegan food. The whole menu being vegan is a fantastic and honestly most people wouldn't be able to tell that there are meat substitues. Piricing was okay, if not slightly on the expensive side but nothing outrageous.

Good atmosphere, friendly staff. Location is conveinent but not the nicest as it's next to a train staiton.

Would go again or to different location as it's a chain.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RefinedPalate267
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildreds, Owner at Mildreds Dalston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your experience! We have noted your feedback on our pricing and will take this into consideration. If you have any more feedback on how we can improve we would love to hear from you, please contact us at hello@mildreds.co.uk. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2021

Excellent food, really pleasant staff, and they accommodated our 'don't make a big fuss, but a little fuss would be welcome' request to perfection. One star lost because it is quite noisy at times - maybe because we were in the middle of the room.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 250carolep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildreds, Owner at Mildreds Dalston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your experience! Sorry to hear that you found the restaurant noisy - could you please let us know some more detail so we can improve on this by emailing us at hello@mildreds.co.uk? Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

Mildred’s is a must visit for vegans and for non vegans alike. The food is amazing, the desserts are amazing and the drinks and service are great too! My most recent visit was for my mum’s birthday and the whole family (6 of us) were all thoroughly satisfied. The food was a bit slow that day (this has never normally been a problem though) but the staff were apologetic and informative throughout and when it did arrive it was very tasty as always. I would recommend this place over and over again.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 786eleanorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildreds, Marketing at Mildreds Dalston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, it's hugely appreciated!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Mildreds xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

Food at Mildreds just keeps getting better and better. The menu is creative, varied and delicious. Desserts are stunning.
Staff at the Dalston branch seemed initially a tad aloof but in the end they were friendly enough.
Decor is clean, bright and modern. We liked the supply of hand wipes on the tables.
Can't wait for my next meal at Mildreds.

Date of visit: June 2021
68  Thank smilgaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Mildreds Dalston also viewed

 

Been to Mildreds Dalston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.