We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$232
View deal
Expedia.com
US$232
View deal
Trip.com
US$194
View deal
PricelineUS$256
Hotels.comUS$232
Agoda.comUS$229
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
495
234
110
77
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
495
234
110
77
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar hot tub carnaby street boutique hotel junior suite west end fantastic location mini bar birthday treat lovely room comfy bed bath piccadilly theatre tube
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2019

A fabulous location - close to Regent Street and a short walking distance to many attractions, theatres etc.
Not particularly keen on the decor which was very dark everywhere including black bathroom suite, but bedroom very comfortable and wonderfully air conditioned - a treat to stay in a London hotel that was not hot and stuffy!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape617409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conceptvenues1, Front Office Manager at Karma Sanctum Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the area and the room

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our Karma Sanctum Soho Hotel

Best regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

Excellent location beautiful room We only stayed for one night but we are for sure coming back for a few more nights the rooms are beautifully designed the beds are extremely comfortable and the staff is very helpful it is very close to all the best restaurants in London

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure25043582573
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conceptvenues1, Front Office Manager at Karma Sanctum Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in our Karma Sanctum Soho Hotel. We have already shared your comment with our staff, you have made our day, thank you.

Please contact the Hotel directly to benefit of our best rate for rooms. You can also come to our Wild Heart restaurant and our Rooftop bar.

Looking forward seeing you soon.

Warm regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019

fantastic location - just off the regent street, close to oxford street, piccadilly, liberty of london etc etc. the location is hard to beat. the hotel is small, intimate and quirky. rooms are not huge but well appointed with every detail thought off. excellent beds, luxurious sheets. black is the predominant color of the bathroom. odd but it works. good bath products. good customer service. cannot recommend it strongly enough if one can afford it - it is not a cheap place. there was no noise at all - i could not hear a thing outside - the hotel is on the back street and it does get very silent in the evening.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmitry2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conceptvenues1, Front Office Manager at Karma Sanctum Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2019

Dear Dmitry,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019

If you are looking for a lovely boutique hotel with staff who can't do enough to make your stay pleasant try this hotel situated in Soho. The hotel is close to great shops, restaurants and things to do but is at the same time small and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vindens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conceptvenues1, Front Office Manager at Karma Sanctum Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your warm review regarding your recent stay at Karma Sanctum Soho Hotel, as this one do impact our guest satisfaction and helps us improving.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our very central location that you could make the most of your vacation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a close future.

Warm regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019

We stayed at the sanctum for a couple of nights.whilst we were in London. Hotel location was really good, staff were good and the room and hotel were good. Very very minor issue I had, the water pressure in the shower was not great, more of trickle than a shower. Other than that awesome place to stay, would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate66073245575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conceptvenues1, Front Office Manager at Karma Sanctum Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your warm review regarding your recent stay at Karma Sanctum Soho Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our location that you could make the most of your vacation. A special mention to our staff members that you found great, we have forwarded your review and they are all delighted, thank you. Regarding the pressure in the shower, we are sorry for this, our Maintenance team have resolved it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a close future.

Warm regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews