We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$333
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$186
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$297
US$291
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
0
2
1
1
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
2
1
1
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2008

I went to that disgusting [-](they dare to call a hostel) a few days ago. The bed bugs came onto less than 10 minutes after being in bed. I got bitten all over the body, i couldn't sleep all night because of that and the following morning i found myself with very massive and very itchy bits all over my body!! i had to go to hospital to get anti allergy pills.
Also the showers, toilets, kitchen. lounge and rooms are the most disgusting places i've seen in london(and i am living in london since 1999) .The funniest thing is that i had to pay £12 pounds for that torture i went thru.
I'm now taking advice to put them in court because that kind of place should be burnt down and rebuilt. i lost money and time as i had to go to hospital and can't go to work with these bites marks over me body for a week or so.
(i was supposed to stay there for a week but no need to say that i've left the following day)

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank londonner16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2007

We booked 5 nights but only stayed 1. Toilets and showers all dirty. We didnt have bugs in our bed - there was a Pest Control Box in our room. We expected very little but we even got less. This house needs a total renewal to get back to hygienic basics! Staff is friendly and very helpful.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank countryx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2007

This place is the most dirty, disgusting hostel I have ever stayed in.
There are bed bugs, mice/rats, the worst kitchens with no supplies, and clogged drains. The showers are ridden with mould and are very tiny, the female shower room has 3 showers (which don't always work) with no privacy.
The staff realise the bed bug problem, yet make no effort to fix it- "We don't have bed bugs here"
The cleaning staff have no idea what they are doing and you can tell by the state of the rooms. Very old and run down, the whole place is falling apart.
Breakfast doesn't start until 8am, not very helpful if you have an early start and the bread is usually stale with toasters that don't either burn or don't cook.
I dare you to find any place in London worse than this, I thought it was a civilised country.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank afritsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2007

DO NOT STAY THERE YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!
Where do I start, everything was terrible terrible terrible.

The crabby receptionist could not even smile at us when we arrived.
We were thrown into a horrid dirty room with bunk beds that were falling apart and infested with bed bugs (we were covered in red spots/bites after one night. Our room was next door to a person’s room that permanently stays there but obviously had mental problems and screamed all night. The showers had mold in the corners and had a strange bacterial odder like an old sanitary towel disposable box. The first night we went out as we were walking down the stairs a rat ran across the hallway. The breakfast was dismal. No security. We booked in for 5 days but could only tolerate it for 24 hours.

The only one good thing was its central location (Earl’s court)
We ended up walking just a couple of minuets down the road to Never Square and booked into another hostel. The other hostel was only £2.00 more expensive but it was %100 better.

I still have night mares about Olave House 5 months later.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Nick98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2007

It is poorly managed!! Although, the staffs are quite friendly. There are insufficient bathrooms are toilets. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank max777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews