We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent comfy clean inviting hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #52 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This was my first time in London and the hotel made it perfect. From the small things (the Bluetooth adapter for the great Bose stereo to the selection of DVDs and Blue-Rays) to the big things (the size of the TVs and the free-standing tub), every detail was taken care of. The bed was very comfortable, the room was wonderfully modern yet cozy, and the balcony was perfect. The area is very quiet - a good thing, as long as you're not looking to be surrounded by nighlife. But there are multiple buses and Underground lines in easy walking distance. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jyantz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

A very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Its located in the finance area, so quite during the weekends, but close to the city and things to see.

The only thing they should change is that they should have a breakfast buffe!


  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 567petruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights over our wedding, the staff we really helpful and the room well appointed & clean. Would return. The booking team were also very helpful in arranging rooms for guests too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Very comfortable and clean place with bar and restaurant on premises. Stayed with kids plenty of room for 4 of us in one room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Has everything you need to stay. They provide free coffee and cookies in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank podonok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

My fiance said, "Better than any stay at a Fairmont". This says it all. The rooms have great bathrooms with both bath and shower and plenty of space (in the two we saw). Staff was forthcoming and very helpful in all cases. This is probably the top reason for our experience. Example: they knocked (unsolicited!) on our door on the first night to offer a bigger room because we were staying for 13 days. We elected to stay in the smaller room because we had already unpacked, but then asked the next day to see other rooms due to noisy construction outside the window. No problem - we moved to a bigger and quieter room that day. The breakfast is awesome - just add the 15.50 pounds/person to room and get the breakfast you want, only on the days that you want it. Conveniently located between two underground stations (Moorgate and Bank) - about a 5 minute walk. Sleep quality only "very good" because hotel suppliers schlep carts along the street late at night and early in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sebastus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaksandra J, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for such an incredible review Greg! We are so happy that we were able to be a part of your first experience in London and even happier that you enjoyed it.
We are always happy to help and of course the more comfortable we can make your stay - the better!
We love our breakfasts - hot and cooked to order!
We really hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your fiancé back in the future.

Best wishes,

Aliaks - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#68 of 1,081 in London
3,804 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,081 in London
4,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#49 of 1,081 in London
1,084 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,081 in London
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: $242 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing