We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$240
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
US$227
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 41(London)
US$945
Hotel 41
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Rosewood London(London)
US$547
US$409
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$298
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$152
US$132
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,127)
Filter reviews
2,127 results
Traveller rating
1,210
493
256
92
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,210
493
256
92
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclapham junctionshuttle servicebanyan restaurantfree shuttlenile suiteclapham commonamazon roomiqbal latifthames viewjacuzzi bathbattersea parkfloor to ceiling windowshuge bathroomkings roadhotel gueststhe hotel offersamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,127 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate my 22nd birthday this week. Overall we thought the hotel was fabulous and our room was fantastic with great views and our jacuzzi bath was a wonderful! However unfortunately there was 2 things we weren’t happy with. 1- When booking the hotel we had read up about the hotels restaurant and thought it would be a perfect place to have a special birthday dinner. However we were then told we couldn’t go there due to a private function and ideally we would have liked to have been informed this before when making the booking. 2- We were also woken up rather early on our second day of the trip due to terribly loud banging and drilling, which sounded as if it was coming from the room above us (perhaps furniture was being build or something). It was incredibly annoying so we even recorded this and spoke to reception about it as it was ongoing for about 3 hours and by that point had enough, nether the less they just denied that any work was going on and just said it won’t happen again that evening! The hotel itself was great, however considering we had paid £620 for 2 nights, we felt we were a tiny bit let down due to that first night.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Danielle7201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Me and my wife stayed here for three nights in march 2018 with our daughter and her boyfriend. We had comfortable rooms. Clean all over, nice bathrooms. The breakfast was good, we had continental breakfast and it contained everything we wanted.
The staff was very nice, among other services they helped us printing tickets to events and giving information. Always asking if everything was OK. We felt very welcome. Thank you!!
The hotel is located a little outside downtown, just 10-15 minutes by taxi (Uber of course) when the traffic was normal.
I really recommand this hotel to everyone, it's suitable for all; couples and families with children.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the Thames/City
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjorn_Berntsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm_Bass, Director at Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Mr Berntsen

Thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay with us. All the staff took great pleasure in accommodating you and your family and it is very pleasing to hear that you all enjoyed your time with us!

Thank you again and we hope to perhaps have the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Rafayel once more in the future!

Kind regards

Ben Harling
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I stayed with my two other friends at Rafayel hotel in one of their suites overlooking River Thames. The room was spacious and was equipped with all the necessary amenities; the bed was big and very comfortable, we had to get an extra bed for third person and that was comfortable too. The bathroom was big with huge Jacuzzi and walk in shower.

We had our dinner at their restaurant called Banyan on Thames - the food was delicious especially Pakistani cuisine (Baryani, chicken tikka etc). There staff are very friendly and helpful - they made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable.

Overall a great experience!
Adila

Room Tip: Nile suite of rooms overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank e2ukoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Staff working in the reception really nice and polite helpful room nice and comfortable but cleanliness is an issue .Staff in the restaurant very rude. Front of the owner who didn't react,they speak with each other in do ten language.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ZDZISLAW i KATA... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I picked this place to relax with my mother and enjoy their spa treatments. The therapist who took care of us did a great job. My face was smoother after the facial treatment.

Overall we were very happy with everything. The staff is nice and helpful every time you ask for directions or anything else. They did call me when they found items that I forgot in the room after the check-out, which I appreciated.
I booked the Amazon Deluxe Room and enjoyed the size of the room. The bathroom is elegant and the products were of great quality.
The breakfast buffet and the full English breakfast are worth the price. If you don't feel like travelling too much, just go to Clamham Common, there are plenty of dining options.
The gym facilities are good, feel free to use them.

I recommend to book the very convenient free shuttle service from and to Clapham Junction and Clapham Common to get there. The bus 170 also brings you in front of the hotel but the roads can be a little bit busy.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel website. Amazon Deluxe rooms are spacious.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hugues969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews