We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Arch London
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Montcalm London Marble Arch(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Marble Arch London(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,934)
Filter reviews
1,934 results
Traveller rating
1,603
258
56
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,603
258
56
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree soft drinksoxford streethunter restaurantnespresso machinehyde parksky tvmini barquiet streetgreat boutiquedeluxe roomfresh milkthe general managerrain showerlovely hotelperfect stayafternoon teacentral location
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,934 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for the week of the Royal Wedding. This is a great hotel. Very close to the Marble Arch tube stop but far enough away to be quiet. The staff is awesome...nice, responsive, and helpful.

Room Tip: I preferred the room on the backside. Quieter and the street view isn't that interesting.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank williampD5195OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Deputy General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear williampD5195OM

Thank you for your 'awesome' review of The Arch London. It was a lovely occasion for London to celebrate (and in the sun) and we are very pleased that you found the hotel a great place to stay.

It may be a while until another big Royal event so we do hope that you find a reason for another trip to us again soon.

Best wishes

Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The room was clean and perfectly sized with all amenities you could ask for. Staff was helpful and incredibly professional. We found the location to be a bit out of the way for sites we wanted to see but the neighborhood was beautiful with a few great restaurants and bars nearby (including the one in the hotel, Hunter 486) around like The Grazing Goat and Seymour Parlour. We had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18JennP92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray G, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 18JennP92

Thank you for your great review after your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time here and that you found the hotel team helpful and professional. We do go through comprehensive training to ensure we maintain the high standards we set ourselves.
We are situated very conveniently just off Bond Street and Oxford Street with Hyde Park just down the road. All the major attractions are within easy reach, either on foot or with public transport.

Thank you once again and hopefully see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel was great when we arrived and it’s nice and cosy. It’s a fairly new boutique hotel. They offer very nice continental breakfast and hot breakfast. Within walking distance (approx 15 minutes) to regent street and Oxford Circus or 4-5 minutes to Marble Arch station. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly! Recommended for stay in London!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray G, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Amy

Thank you so much for your kind words after your recent stay with us here at The Arch London.
I am pleased to see you found the location to your liking. We certainly are set in a peaceful street, yet very close to Bond street and Oxford street, as well as Hyde Park.

Glad you enjoyed your breakfast and found the team very helpful and friendly.

Thank you for the recommendation and please do let us know if there is anything we may assist with or improve on, on your next visit so we could achieve full marks on your review.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Went to The Arch London for one night and it was perfect. The service was impeccable. The room was clean and was up to the standards of a 5 stars hotel. It is located in Marylebone not far from Selfridges and other shops.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Deputy General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Tatiana B

Impeccable service is such a amazing way to describe us, thank you so much! We are so pleased you found the stay to be perfect and reviewed us with five stars.

I do hope you will be back and able to enjoy the amenities of Marylebone and Selfridges once again.

Many thanks

Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

All staff at the reception, concierge, restaurant were friendly, helpful and made the stay very comfortable and relaxed. The lunch and dinner in the restaurant were exceptionally good, excellent dishes and friendly service. Very comfortable room with all the amenities.
Definitely my place to stay in London in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakerman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Deputy General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear bakerman2017

The team and I are very grateful that you know consider us 'your place in London', we always want our guests to feel that we are their London home. I am also pleased that you had chance to experience Hunter 486, our restaurant, we change our specials menu every month and the a la carte menu seasonally so do hope it will not be long until you are able to return and can enjoy our summer menu.

Best wishes

Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews