We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Chook Chook

Chook Chook
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #3,251 of 24,033 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Description: India has enjoyed a reputation of being a destination of luxury. A journey has the potential to become a memorable experience of sophistication and elegant living. With the opening of Chook Chook: Indian Railway Kitchen, we aim to bring such elegance to the heart of Putney and showcase the delicious dishes served from the different regions in India where the luxurious trains travel and adding our own twist to each meal. Dine with us today and experience the magic.
Restaurant details
Description: India has enjoyed a reputation of being a destination of luxury. A journey has the potential to become a memorable experience of sophistication and elegant living. With the opening of Chook Chook: Indian Railway Kitchen, we aim to bring such elegance to the heart of Putney and showcase the delicious dishes served from the different regions in India where the luxurious trains travel and adding our own twist to each meal. Dine with us today and experience the magic.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Our experience at Chock Chock was incredible.

Immediately we were impressed with the decor and vibe of the place.
We had the meat platter for starter. We then decided after all that meat to go for lighter mains so we ordered to share the Adraki Aloo Gobhi
(Cauliflower and potatoes delicacy from the veg menu) and Karahi Prawn Masala with pilau rice for main with side of garlic naan. Highly recommend! In fact I cannot recommend enough!

Everything was delicious, tasted authentic and the service was outstanding! Thank you, we will be back again soon!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 214zeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Manager, Agency / Consultant at Chook Chook, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Hello 214zeed,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our restaurant. We have forwarded your compliment to the team and they are delighted! We hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Chook Chook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

We recently passed by this cute little restaurant on Lower Richmond Road and followed up with a booking a few days later (actually, our daughter had been some time before and recommended it as well). The overall interior design is very quirky from the faux Ticket Desk to the individual booths with their railway carriage wall lights. An intimate and cosy ambience. Service was very friendly and efficient and we were very well looked after throughout the evening. The menu had some recognisable favourites as well as some very tempting but more unusual options (well, to us!). Our food was delivered to the table promptly and we thoroughly enjoyed our menu selection. All absolutely delicious. After a starter and main course, there was no way that we could be tempted with a dessert, so cannot comment further. We found it interesting (and encouraging) that Chook Chook was also doing a roaring takeaway trade serving those who chose to order online and enjoy Chook Chook’s offerings at home.
Well worth seeking out this lovely restaurant. You won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank EdwardO293
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Chook Chook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Hello EdwardO293,

We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit to Chook Chook. Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know how we are doing. We are pleased to hear about the experience you had with us and we will pass this on to the team. We hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Chook Chook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

Being with a half Indian boyfriend, finding high quality Indian food can be a tough challenge! Chook Chook is second only to Gymkhana. We happened upon the restaurant when living in Putney but return back from Wimbledon to eat here. It’s amazingly delicate food, incredibly well cooked in a wonderful, atmospheric setting. A total gem and well worth visiting.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank piltonpears
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Chook Chook, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Hello piltonpears,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We have worked so hard to build up our brand and continue to work hard to develop and improve our business concept to deliver quality and tasty food. We are delighted that you enjoyed and appreciated what we work hard at and look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Chook Chook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

Excellent food and excellent service. The railway chicken is delicious. Definitely will be back next time in Putney

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Chook Chook, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Hello Alison W,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we appreciate the kind words as well. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and the service here and we hope to serve you again soon!

Kind regards,

Chook Chook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

My partner and I had a delicious meal here this week. We discovered Chook Chook takeaways during lockdown and promised ourselves to attend the restaurant when it reopened. We were not disappointed! The theme is a railway carriage and the menu features a variety of dishes from across India. The chaat masala and butter chicken were amazing! The staff were very attentive. We would 100% recommend to everyone.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank BrewBear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Chook Chook, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Hello BrewBear3,

Thank you for taking the time to experience our restaurant and the fact that you and your partner thoroughly enjoyed it makes our day here at Chook Chook! We are excited to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,

Chook Chook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chook Chook also viewed

 

Been to Chook Chook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.