We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience SEA LIFE London Aquarium
from US$28.10
More Info
from US$59.22
More Info
from US$73.60
More Info
Reviews (6,055)
Filter reviews
6,055 results
Traveller rating
1,548
1,882
1,479
666
480
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,548
1,882
1,479
666
480
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shark tank star fish big tank different species london eye behind the scenes merlin pass glass floor couple of hours london dungeon great attraction rainy day other attractions penguins fishes seahorse stroke
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 6,055 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We went there on Sunday we were very lucky as there was barely any queue. Family of six three small children three adults. The photo bit as you anger the building is not great. You don’t even have time to pose and smile properly as the queue quickly builds up. We ended up with a horrible photos where none of us actually smiled. So we did not take it. The staff are very friendly everyone was willing to help if we had questions. There is plenty to see and very interesting. Children loved it. You can buy the explorer pack where they need to tick what they saw as you go around aquarium. The large aquarium with sharks is amazing. We really liked the penguins part as well.

Thank MaggieJarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLLAquarium, Product Excellence at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear MaggieJarz,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience at SEA LIFE London.

I am pleased to hear that your family enjoyed making some amazing discoveries during your visit, particularly finding the sharks 'jawsome', and the penguins enjoyable to see. Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding other aspects of your experience, such as the children enjoying using the 'Ranger Packs' as they explore the depths of the aquarium, as well as finding our expert team both friendly and helpful.

It takes time and trouble to write feedback, and it is very important to us to hear what our guests think.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the future!

Best Fishes,
Luke
Product Excellence
SEA LIFE London | County Hall | Westminster Bridge Road | SE1 7PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

There is only one big aquarium And a lot of small aquarium. The best fish fór me were a horsefish. I think that there is a better choices for spending your time.

Thank Kateřina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLLAquarium, Product Excellence at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Kateřina M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of SEA LIFE London.

I do apologise if you felt that your visit did not live up to your full expectations on this occasion. We do have a variety of amazing creatures to see in addition to sea horses, such as rays, jellyfish, and starfish. We also do invest in the attraction with new and exciting opportunities to get up and close with some great creatures, such as 'Rainforest Adventure', which has recently opened.

If you would like to discuss your feedback, please do contact us directly at sllondon@merlinentertainments.biz.

Kind Regards,
Luke
Product Excellence
SEA LIFE London | County Hall | Westminster Bridge Road | SE1 7PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My friend and I visited Sea Life on a Monday morning.

We purchased our Ultimate Aquarium Tickets in advance, expecting priority admission so that we would be able to enter well in time for our 10:15 scheduled Behind the Scene tour.

We arrived prior to the 10:00 GMT opening, then were told to wait in a queue in order to collect our tickets (despite having priority admission, and why was this not available online for self printing?!). The queue took a full 15 minutes, followed by time at the ticket desk, so we thought we were already late for our tour. We then had to go through the security scan, and were further held up by the queue there, then had to wait in another queue to for people to have their pictures taken in order to access the elevator to get downstairs to the exhibits (which we ended up sprinting past in order to get to the tour meet-up point, only to find that the tour actually started at 10:30 and not 10:15 as stated on website and at ticket desk, so we weren't late after all)

Note: Rating points have therefore been deducted for the above-mentioned lapses - namely lack of ability to print tickets online, lack of priority admission despite being charged for it, and incorrect information published regarding tour start times.

Reviewing the actual attraction, The Behind the Scenes Tour conducted by Daisy and Pete was actually completely amazing. They were both friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic in their descriptions of what kind of effort goes into the workings of Sea Life and environmental conservation. I highly recommend taking this 45-minute tour for the additional £7 per person.

Upon completion of the tour, we moved back to the beginning of the Sea Life exhibits (it's no joke trying to move against the human horde crowd of one-way traffic!) and made our way through from point to point (in time to watch the manta feeding and the penguin feeding sessions). The penguin feeding session was probably a second highlight after the tour.

Thank Adeline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLLAquarium, Product Excellence at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Adeline T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience at SEA LIFE London.

I do apologise if you felt that it was not clear in terms of the the process of purchasing and collecting V.I.P. tickets for SEA LIFE London. We do currently have this as a 'collect@attraction' option only as 'Behind the Scenes' tickets also need to be collected as well. We do advise our guests to get to the 'Behind the Scenes' area approximately 15 minutes before the tour starts, so that everyone is ready for the tour to begin. We do appreciate the time you have taken to provide some feedback on this though as we do consider feedback valuable in terms of looking at how to improve the overall experience. We will pass your feedback onto the relevant people to look into further. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the 'Behind the Scenes' tour itself. Thank you for taking the time to write some feedback about Pete and Daisy. Please be rest assured that I have passed this part of the feedback onto the relevant people for it to be celebrated.

It takes time and trouble to write some feedback, and it is very important to hear what our guests think.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to welcoming you both back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Luke
Product Excellence
SEA LIFE London | County Hall | Westminster Bridge Road | SE1 7PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The aquarium is beautiful and there are lots of learning opportunities for children. The shark tank has to be the highlight for us. We visited near the end of the day and did feel a little bit pushed out as a security guard followed us around to close up. Some of the areas were closed off such as penguins and I’m not sure if they’d already been closed due to end of the day or if it wasn’t open on that day. I’d probably advise people with children to go or people particularly interested in sea life. But it wasn’t particularly awe inspiring.

Thank Smg0991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLLAquarium, Product Excellence at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Smg0991,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience at SEA LIFE London.

It is great to hear that you did find the aquarium beautiful, and great for children as well. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed seeing our 'jawsome' sharks in particular. I do apologise if you felt disappointed about about some aspects of your experience. With regards to the penguins, they do usually go to sleep late afternoon as part of their lunar cycle, so we would advise that if you would like to see the penguins in particular to perhaps go earlier on in the day during our normal opening hours. We do apologise if you felt a bit rushed at the end. Our guests are more than welcome to take their time around the aquarium during our normal operating hours. We will pass your feedback onto the relevant department.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Luke
Product Excellence
SEA LIFE London | County Hall | Westminster Bridge Road | SE1 7PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

London aquarium is a total delight..... an amazing location next to Big Ben & the London Eye. The exhibits of animals were the best I have ever seen, they were just so beautiful. All the fish and animals looked happy and both parents and kids learnt a lot about the biology of the seas. A really good day out.

Thank SchmidtBerliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLLAquarium, Product Excellence at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear SchmidtBerliner,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience at SEA LIFE London.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed making some amazing discoveries during your visit, and that you found the marine life beautiful. It is great to hear that you felt that you learn a lot as well about our wonderful creatures.

It takes time and trouble to write some feedback, and it is very important to hear what our guests think.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Fishes,
Luke
Product Excellence
SEA LIFE London | County Hall | Westminster Bridge Road | SE1 7PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews