We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Grand London Hyde Park(London)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$111
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)
US$143
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,131)
Filter reviews
5,131 results
Traveller rating
2,770
1,219
582
319
241
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,770
1,219
582
319
241
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayfair hotelmayfair bargreen parkthe guest relations managerbond streetbuckingham palacedeluxe roomconcierge desklarge bathroomfamily rooman upgradethe ritzlocation is excellentafternoon teawest endhyde parktube station
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 5,131 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

A very expensive hotel in the heart of the city with zero EMENITIES and cost u for emergency call on doctors 400 POUNDS, andthe MANAGER IS very rude with the custumers who doesn’t understands the problems of guest and ask to check out from the hotel A VERY POOR MANAGEMENT.
Thanks

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dinesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Mr Shewaramani,
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback to which I am most concerned, please do contact me if you would like to discuss this further.
Bests regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Great Hotel with fabulous BAR right in the heart of five star Londin entertainment land. Walking distance from-to the East Covent Garden and Picadilly Circus-and yet ten mintes walking to Knightsbridge and all that happens to the weast.
At home- great breakfast with the Scandinavian touch .Loved it !

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair for your sons first trip to London and taking the time to post a 5*review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that The May Fair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Nicely central located hotel with great breakfast. The staff were very nice, including the restaurant staff, housekeeping and concierge staff (Jamal is the friendliest concierge I’ve ever met). Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Livia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Livia,
Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The May Fair a few years ago, so pleased to see it is still a great hotel.
Check in was smooth and our room (although smaller to previous) was clean. The room had tea/coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, bath and large shower, toiletries, umbrella, fridge, Wi Fi.
We used the spa and had a couples massage which was very good, the staff in the spa were professional and friendly.
Location of the hotel is a very short walk to Green Park tube station. The hotel can also get you a taxi.
We had breakfast both days, the second day was a lot busier. The waiter informed us that there maybe a slight wait on drinks/ toast due to it being busy; but we didn’t get our hot drinks until we had nearly finished our breakfast.
Quality of food is good, with lots of choice, continental, cereals, fruit or cooked.
The cigar room upstairs is relaxing and chilled with waiter service. We also had a drink in the club, Cocktails are on average £15. Drinks can be charged to your room and pay when you leave.
Great hotel and would stay again for a short break in London.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your second time with us. We hope that The May Fair will be again top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is amazing and the staff is way above 5-star.

Special thanks to George who made my stay so special, always making eye contact and conversation when he saw me passing by.

George is an asset for this hotel and a true professional hospitality memory maker.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Anna,
Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair for your trip to London and for taking the time to leave a lovely 5* review and delighted that you were looked after by George, he is certainly one of our shining stars!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews