We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Ranked #270 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed at Sheraton park lane for 5 nights everything was super staff very cooperative and helpful,check in and check out great room service good, and bed was comfortable and all staff was very friendly only tow things needs improvements THE ELEVATORS!!!! thanks God i read a review before going so i got my room on second flood i used the stairs ,second breakfast needs improvement that is all otherwise everything was perfect

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zappa6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last time we stayed here was 15 years ago and hotel tired-badly needing renovation but we loved the location. Recent renovation-bravo! The location is amazing right on the park and close to Piccadilly/Mayfair. The hotel lobby bar is so beautiful and relaxing. We spent hours in here eating, talking and enjoying several cocktails. Quiet, classy bar with excellent service. We had 2 standard rooms. 1 king and a double for the teenagers. Beds comfortable, tv excellent, shower phenomenal with the ceiling rain shower, beveled edge subway tile. Room modern, comfortable and gorgeous-we never wanted to leave. Rooms small but zero complaints because of quality and we always expect small rooms in city if we have a standard room. Room pricey but 100% worth it-huge value. Bell staff, front desk and restaurant staff all amazing-couldn’t have been more accommodating and friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank car0lynak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful and centrally located hotel with clean and well appointed rooms. Incredibly comfortable beds! Fantastic service where especially Lorenzo at the Front Desk went above and beyond expectations - many thanks, and I will be back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank SwedishRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely visit in London. The location of the hotel is perfect, inly fee steps away from the main attractions, restaurants and shopping district. The renovated rooms are very stylish and reflect perfectly the soul of the city. I will definitely go back to stay at the Sheraton Grand in Piccadilly. Thank you

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maso007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When we first arrived we were made to feel pretty unwelcome as there was some confusion over our the payment of our booking. After about half an hour this was sorted out - perhaps the manager could have come out of the office and spoken to us?

Our room was comfortable and luxurious - it was also quiet which was nice considering the location.

Our breakfast was one of the worst I have ever had in a hotel. We were told the breakfast included in our rate was a buffet breakfast in the Club Lounge and that if we wanted a full English breakfast it would be £25 per head extra each. When the room rate is circa £400 you would not expect to have to pay more for a cooked breakfast and this was a real disappointment.

We went out after a small breakfast and went to the Burberry cafe off Regent Street which was fabulous - friendly staff, stylish decor and good food.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandManager, Manager at Sheraton Grand London Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sarah w,
Thank you for your feedback, I am disappointed that we failed to delight you o this occasion. I apologise for the delay at the check in, I understand that we have faced challenges when running authorisation on the card, I agree that perhaps more personal approach would make better impression.
I also regret that you found Club Lounge food offering not up to your expectation. I have shared your comments with the Executive Chef so he can review alternative options.
I hope we will have a pleasure to welcome you back and able to offer you more positive experience. Indeed, when planning our next stay in London, do not hesitate to contact me directly so I can ensure that you have satisfactory stay.
Warm regards,
Kieran Quinn
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Le Meridien Piccadilly
#506 of 1,077 in London
2,529 reviews
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#343 of 1,077 in London
3,291 reviews
Mayfair
The Westbury Mayfair
The Westbury Mayfair
#426 of 1,077 in London
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand London Park Lane

Address: Piccadilly | Piccadilly, London W1J 7BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $370 - $941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A celebrated Art Deco hotel in the heart of London Mayfair, facing Green Park and just a short walk away from Buckingham Palace, The Sheraton Grand London Park Lane is ideally located to connect with the city of London. Our rooms and suites reflect the hotel’s heritage fused with stylish design. Each room provides all you need to work or relax in memorable surroundings, including the Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience and complimentary Wi-Fi. With many venues to choose from enjoy seasonal creations of Italian food at Mercante, take in original features in the Palm Court and enjoy Afternoon tea for two or discover draught and bottled beers sourced from British artisan brewers at Smith & Whistle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Sheraton
Park Lane Hotel London
Sheraton Hotel London
London Sheraton
Sheraton London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing