We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Domenico House
Nearby Hotels
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$283
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$328
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale(London)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$241
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Hotel London- Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$94
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
104
52
13
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
52
13
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings roadsloane squareboutique hotelgallery suiteitalian staffchelsea areajunior suiteantique furnitureroof terracemolton brown toiletriesquiet side streetpublic roomsfew issuesroom servicebeautiful hotelwalking distancestorage space
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Warm and excellent service during all Our stay from every member of the staff. Both the Public rooms and the rooms are decorated like it is a home and not a hotel. We had a great size room With really good bedding and clean and Nice bathroom. Internet was working efficiently.It was such a cozy hotel, and we had a wonderful stay there! Very easy to get a taxi, and there is also a bus which stops in the street very Close to the hotel. I hope to Return!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingeborg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giambattista l, Manager at San Domenico House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Mrs. Ingeborg,
We are so pleased you really enjoyed your stay with us.

It is absolutely the aim of San Domenico House to resemble a 'home from home' rather than feel like a large hotel, including our design style and art collection.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards,
Giambattista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner have stayed at the Milestone, IHG at O2 and others in London and we are both in agreement that this is the best hotel we have stayed at.

Fabulous room and service.

Will be looking to stay here again when we come back to London.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giambattista l, Manager at San Domenico House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Mr. Andrew,
Thank you for your lovely review!

We are pleased to hear you have stayed at larger hotels in central London and realise our heritage, luxury boutique is the best 'hidden gem!'


We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Giambattista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

San Domenico gave us a pleasant stay over a weekend in London. Spacious room (404) on top floor with our own private balcony facing south and nice airy view over the Chelsea area.

Bed was quite hard - but that’s our taste and perhaps you’ll find it just perfect by your taste.

Super friendly and polite staff eager to help you with whatever you might need.

From the hotel you have just a short walk to Sloan Square and access to London Underground (circle/district line) or in the other direction you’ll find South Kensington and access to Piccadilly line. Perfect!

Many shops, designer brand stores and restaurant/bars nerby. You’ll find your favourite close by for sure or travel by underground to wherever your favourite is located.

Overall this is a highly recomended hotel BUT breakfast should definatly be included in the room fare regardless where you make your booking. £18 p/p (Continental) and £24 p/p (full English breakfast) is more than double the price you’ll pay at a proper café a few steps away from San Domenico House.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giambattista l, Manager at San Domenico House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Mr. Andreas,
Thanks for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your weekend break staying at San Domenico House and would 'highly recommend us.' Our hotel offers spectacular views across old Chelsea and a prime location close to all the amenities, whilst also being a secluded and quiet getaway.
Breakfast is our main F&B service but we will take your views into consideration.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Giambattista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

This is a quite interesting boutique hotel, in a very good London location. Love the fact it is run by Italians which for me makes this a lovely place to stay at.
The hotel itself looked great with the christmas decorations.
Hotel room very quirky but that is the italian style, which I prefer to any modern hotel chain's hotel rooms.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a lovely quirky room with a four post bed on a lower level from entrance
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrikKoppanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giambattista l, Manager at San Domenico House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Mr Koppanen,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at San Domenico House and appreciated the European and quirky interior design style of the hotel. Since we reside in the original red brick building built in Victorian days, our heritage differentiates us from 'modern chains.'

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Giambattista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The San Domenico proved to be a wonderful find. The hotel is well located just a few minutes walk from Sloane Square tube station. Set in a quiet and picturesque red brick street the hotel is lovely from the first entrance. Service was very attentive from the first welcome to our departure.

Our room, a Junior Suite, was very stylish with a certain traditional flare. There was plenty of space, the room offered good facilities and was well maintained. The bed was comfy, the bathroom smart and it was all very clean.

Only a couple of things detracted from the otherwise faultless experience. The lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room was disappointing. Likewise no iron was available in the room and upon requesting one we were told that the only option was for the hotel to press items at £3 a shirt. Despite these slight negative points it was still a very positive experience and a lovely stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiambattistaLaTorre, Manager at San Domenico House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017


Dear Mr. Wingham,
We are really pleased you so enjoyed your stay with San Domenico House in one of our Junior Suites.
As you mention, the hotel is unique in that it still resides in the original red brick Victorian townhouse buildings in Chelsea. Our interior design aims to reflect the juxtaposition between heritage and a modern day flare.

We are looking into the tea/coffee idea and in-room irons that I promise you will definitely find during your next stay with us!

We look forward to seeing you again at San Domenico House!

Kind regards,
Giambattista La Torre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews