We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$527
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)
US$134
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$361
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jesmond Dene Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$292
US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
208
637
380
135
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
637
380
135
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearls courtblackbird pubtube stationearl s courtpiccadilly linefull english breakfastquiet side streetpubs and restaurantsheathrow airportminute walkrooms are smallplenty of hot waterhotel is situatedyogurtconvenient locationcouple of nightsshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
947 - 952 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2008

I was nervous about staying at the Burns for a holiday, following some earlier TripAdvisor postings, but we were pleasantly surprised by how much we enjoyed our stay. Remember that you are staying in a Victorian building, on a beautiful and quiet side street in Earls Court, and go with it! The location was absolutely perfect, near Earls Court Tube, and some fantastic pubs right around the corner. Since our stay was broken up by a day away from London, we had the chance to see what booking a "double" could result in, as the first room was absolutely tiny with a double bed, but crisp and clean, overlooking a quiet courtyard. Our second "double" was much bigger with a king size bed and a full-size bathroom. Same great courtyard view. The staff was most helpful, the included breakfasts were delicious, and the ambience was perfect for a first trip to London.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SDBSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2008

My husband and I had 3 nights at this hotel at the very start of our 2 month european holiday, and what a great way to start our holiday. Fabulous location, great room overlooking the courtyard, lovely garden across the road from the hotel, and wonderful vibe on Earls Court Rd. Hotel staff were very helpful, internet access was cheap and the breakfast was plentiful. Easy walk to tube and shops. Rooms could do with a small fridge but other than that it was great. Other travellers have mentioned the rooms were small but we found ours to be fine. Recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mrs_Muzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2008

The Hotel was very clean, but very small.
We were a party of three; one couple and one lady. So we were surprised that more thought had not been given to the room allocation. The double room was on a different floor to the single room. We asked to be closer together and were given rooms on the same floor but one at the opposite end of the corridor to the other.
The double room was so small I had difficulity in getting my case around the door, there was only a tiny window which did open fully and no air-conditioing.
We asked for a larger room and were told they were all the same size but slighty different shapes, the duty manager helpfully showed us two other rooms, we settled on the second option which ended up next door to our friend's single room!
A group of American students took over the small lounge and foyer for the duration. We were tripping up over laptop cables and the management did nothing about it.
The second day we could not use the garden as the dining room furniture was outside as they varnished the dining room floor that day, so we had to go to the front door to smoke, this meant weaving our way through the students each time as they were spawled out on the floor in the foyer at this stage.
It was in a terrific area, but it is a pity that all the patrons were not taken into consideration.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IsabellaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

Stayed here on a business trip to Earls court. Value wise ok. room clean and tidy and ok. Single room, could almost touch both walls. Had a superior single, can only think the bath made it superior!!!. Would not recommend or return.... In london it is hard to find quality at a low price but somewhere else will be better than this. Breakfast ok...

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zazablonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2008

My mom and I stayed at Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington May 13 thru May 18, 2008. I was skeptical about the hotel given the previous reviews here, but we had our travel agent book reservations anyway. We stayed in room #65. First the good: the room was a nice size for a European hotel. It wasn't too much smaller than an American hotel room. The breakfast, which was included, was quite tastey; and the hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. Now the bad: Upon CLOSE inspecition, the room was filthy. There were visible stains on the walls and the carpet. The carpet looked like it had NEVER seen a vacuum. The area around the toilet was very scarey with visible mildew and "crud" and there was constantly a sewege smell coming from the bathroom. For the first night, I was actually afraid to close my eyes to sleep. It is also important to note that the rooms are not air conditioned. It was not a big deal for us since it was cool in London, but that could be a tremendous problem in the summer. Opening the window seems logical, but there is not a screen on the window so insects can come in. Overall, I would not stay in this hotel again unless they give it a complete renovation.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank phillipsshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews