We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,807)
Filter reviews
1,807 results
Traveller rating
1,054
568
119
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
568
119
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral linetube stationwembley stadiumfamily roommeal dealthyme restaurantbusy roadcentral londonper dayexcellent stayeasy accessvisit londongood nights sleepbudget hotelroom was spotlessexcellent hotelnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1,281 - 1,286 of 1,807 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed for two nights over the Christmas holiday period. Rooms were spotlessly clean, staff were very helpful and breakfast was good value, especially enjoyed the coffee. Reception staff were very friendly and all staff were polite and helpful. Our rooms were of a good size and we were not disturbed in spite of proximity to main road. Tube station (Hangar Lane) is just opposite and takes about 20 minutes to central London, also the 95 bus stop is opposite hotel and about 15 minutes to Westfield shopping centre.Would certainly return - exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mojo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Lovely modern hotel.. Great rooms and usual friendly Premier Inn staff. Fantastic value for money, especially if you can grab the Saver tariff. Who would think that a hotel right on the A40 by a major roundabout could offer such a pleasant stay. Tube station just across the road. No more Hiltons for me!

Room Tip: Rooms on front , floors 2 & above, look across to the Wembley Stadium arch. Triple glazing effectively blocks all traffic noise. Try for a family room - they are enormous!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coxhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Having never stayed in a Premier Inn before, we didn’t quite know what to expect in terms of quality. But this hotel was really very impressive, with a room as nice as some previous four star hotels we’ve stayed in.

We got an incredible rate, especially for London, and paid just 107 GBP total for three nights in mid-December. We arrived on a Friday and left on the Monday, which gave us a nice full weekend in the capital in the lead up to Christmas. Having looked frequently at the Premier Inn website, I can see that they operate a very changeable charging policy, and the price of individual nights can change quickly and can differ quite widely from one night to the next. I saw an offer for just 29 GBP for the Friday and Sunday nights, with 49 GBP for the Saturday in between and grabbed it quickly. These prices did indeed increase some days later, so the lesson might be grab a good price as soon as you see it.

We arrived by car around 7.15pm on the Friday evening, and found loads of spaces in the car park immediately behind and underneath the hotel. I understand there are 70 car park spaces and whilst it could feasibly fill up, it is quite rare for there not to be spaces available. The car park is secure, and monitored by cameras, so we felt very safe leaving the car parked there for our three days. A door from the car park leads directly into the hotel’s ground floor reception area.

We checked in immediately, assisted by a helpful staff member, at the machines in the lobby. You pay at that point for extras such as car parking and meals (although you can also pay separately for meals at a later time if you don’t have firm plans up front).

We were assigned room 328, on the third floor of four. The room was spotlessly clean, and quite a decent size. It was decorated in white with a blue carpet and pine furniture. There was a ‘wardrobe’ unit with six hangers, one drawer, and various shelves above and to the sides. On a couple of these were the flatscreen TV, which included Freeview, so there were plenty of decent channels to watch. There was a kettle, with free coffee, teas and creamers, a hairdryer, mirror, waste bin, bottle opener and two glasses.

A separate desk with chair, lamp and telephone allowed you to sit and write/work. The room also had one other easy chair. It was air conditioned, so you could control the temperature to your satisfaction.

The double bed had a duvet rather than blankets, so was nice and cozy. It was firm, but really quite comfortable. We both got three good nights’ sleep. The bed had two pillows (one each side) but there were two more on one of the shelves. The bed has two side tables, with lights.

The bathroom was a good size, with a full bath and overhead shower, all in white, and spotlessly clean with no sign of mildew anywhere. There were four towels and a bathmat provided. The only toiletries were a dispenser with Carex handwash at the sink, and a dispenser with Imperial Leather hair and body wash in the bath. These were adequate for our stay. The shower was powerful, and the water temperature was easily controllable and always hot when you wanted it. Like everything else, the toilet was spotless, and my only slight niggle was that the toilet paper was filled with rather thin single sheets instead of a proper roll of toilet paper.

We ate at the hotel for one dinner and two breakfasts. For 22 GBP you can have a three course dinner, including a drink, one evening followed by the full hot buffet breakfast the next morning. This was a great deal, which we enjoyed on our first evening and morning. The dinner offered a choice from a special menu of around 6 starters, 8 mains and 6 desserts plus various drinks. We found the meal to be more than acceptable, and very good value.

The buffet breakfast was excellent. There were about 8 different types of cereal on offer, with full-fat, semi and skimmed milks to choose from. There was also water and apple and orange juice. A coffee making machine allowed you to choose various kinds of coffee (normal, cappuccino, mocha, etc) and tea. The buffet included toast and crumpets to toast at the machines, plus croissants that you could request warmed. The hot food included mushrooms, plum and fried tomatoes, baked beans, sausages, back bacon, fried and scrambled eggs. You could also order omelettes, boiled eggs, vegetarian options and porridge. There were also various preserves and dried fruits. If you didn’t get the breakfast as part of the £22 deal, you could also pay for it separately at just 7.99 – good value.

As well as the restaurant, there is a small bar area on the ground floor, which we didn’t use. There are also a couple of vending machines by the lifts for things like drinks, crisps, chocolates and other sweets.

The location is great if you’re prepared to stay out of the immediate city centre – especially if you’re arriving by car since it is immediately off the Hanger Lane roundabout on the A40. The front door of the hotel is just a few steps from an underpass that takes you down to Hanger Lane tube station, and a 2 minute ride directly into the city on the Central line. There’s also a handy convenience store/newsagents about four doors away that was useful for grabbing a few drinks and snacks to take back to our room after a long day in London.

All in all, we were delighted with the hotel, the room and the location. The exceptional price we paid made it all the better, although we would pay more – say up to 80 GBP per night – and still feel we were getting good value for London. (We’d like to come and stay here for the Olympic Games, but the current price of 189 GBP per room per night is really too high, so hopefully they will drop their charges between now and then).

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reddiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We recently spent 5 nights in Premier Inn Hanger Lane.

When we first arrived, the place felt very much like a budget hotel, except that it was bustling (during morning breakfast time). It was rather cosy with patrons and staff interaction.

When we checked into our room, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was decently spacious. There was a queen-sized bed and two single beds, with decent space for 2 adults and two active children.

The close proximity to the tube station was good for us who were suffering slight jet-lag.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qinwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We just got back from a 5-night stay at PI Hanger Lane. We were impressed with the friendly, helpful staff who made our stay very agreeable. Thank you very much for that! It was easy to get to the hotel from Heathrow by tube (Picadilly Line to Park Royal) and a 5-minute walk. Also, getting into the town centre couldn't be more easy. 1 minute to the tube, 20 minutes to Oxford Street on the Central line.
Rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast was ok (coffee very good), 30 minutes of use of Internet per day free of charge.
If you'd rather spend your money on other things than accommodation, this hotel is definitely a good choice!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews