We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Ranked #358 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel on Jan 24-27 and Feb 1-3 this year. The location is very near to Harrods and Knightsbridge train station. The room on my first stay was not as big as I thought but the service provided by the staff were excellent. There are two professional concierge in the hotel which has an excellent knowledge of the city, Emile and Andy. Amazing gentlemen that provides a heartfelt service. On my return after a week, the management has upgraded me to the next room category which was very much appreciated. The receptionists were very helpful, specially Nimita (not sure if the spelling is correct), she always provide a service with a smile. Over all stay was great. Thank you so much !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryRHH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback - it is lovely to read positive comments from our happy guests. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kate Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    444
    228
    106
    57
See reviews for
184
364
90
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

An experience that was less than thrilling. Booking in at 4 pm our rooms were not ready and took another 45 minutes to be cleaned. The fixtures and fittings are tired, and the prices are astronmic (Ok it is central London but £5 for a coffee!).
Its on Sloane Street which is a great location but surely the prices demand better service and rooms without rattly doors, poor showers, equipment that doesn;t work etc.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback and I am disappointed to learn of your experience whilst staying with us. If I can be of assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kate Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I booked a 2 night stay at the Millennium Knightsbridge through Expedia. The hotel is located in an upscale area of London, within walking distance to Hyde Park, Piccadilly Circus, Buckingham Palace and other awesome places to visit. If walking isn't your thing, the tube station is a 3 minute walk from the hotel. My hotel package included a full breakfast of cold cuts, cheeses, fruit, bread, pastries. If you have a larger appetite you can also enjoy the "full English breakfast" - bacon, eggs, tomatoes, mushrooms, sausages, hash browns.
As is the case with most European hotels, the rooms are a little on the smaller side (with the bathroom being smaller still). However, I found it very comfortable, and enjoyed my stay.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Millennium Knightsbridge and its staff.

Room Tip: If travelling alone, upgrade from a single to a queen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2005Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Your review is most welcome and your comments shared with my team. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Knightsbridge in the future.

Kate Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

myself and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel recently and i have to say it was lovely.

the staff were very friendly and the room was fantastic, very close to everything you need around london, and i would certainly go back and stay here again anytime.

Thankyou very very much

KInd Regards

Paul Loome

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind review. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Knightsbridge in the future.

Kate Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

With family heading off in a different direction for the 2011 Thanksgiving holiday, I made a last minute decision to take in a few days in London on a "girl's getaway" on my own. It meant some quiet time away from work, computers (though I took my ipad and iphone) and such and time to to explore museums not yet visited on previous trips. Seeking out hotels meant finding a great location near Harvey Nichols and Harrod's just in case I was tempted to shop or at least look, given the unfavorable exchange rate. Luckily, I happened on a great rate at the Millenium Knightsbridge literally steps from "Harvey Nick's" and a lively jaunt from Sloane Street shops and all the great shops on Knightsbridge and surrounding areas. The welcome at the front desk was exemplary, attentive and warm--felt at home immediately on arriving. The rooms were far more plush than I had expected given some reviews on Tripadvisor that I viewed before making my decision. Though some of the comments had touched on smaller rooms and tiny bathrooms, I found myself feeling very posh in my well-appointed room and though the bath was cozy, it was by no means too small. The bed was a masterpiece of comfort and due to this, it was somewhat of a labor to get out and about in London in the mornings--jet lag did not help either. After a very long day of walking, taking wonderful double decker buses (I don't believe in going underground in a magnificent city like London) to fill my eyes with every nook and cranny in London and visiting the Victoria and Albert (2x), the Tate Gallery, the Royal Academy, the Saatchi (don't miss this and the great surrounding neighborhood) and all the shops in-between, I would collapse into that wonderful bed on return to the hotel and get my fill of British television, which is full-time entertainment in itself--especially if you love dry humor. My dinner would usually take me back across to the lovely top floor at Harvey Nick's that has a remarkable food market, several bars/restaurants and I would have to decide where I would enjoy dinner that evening on my own--knowing I would be comfortable, in good company and perfectly safe (always a consideration for a woman traveling on her own). Wandering through the aisles of the food market with the rare delicacies, fine wines and champagnes and the holiday spirit clearly motivating all to celebrate life, I could not think of a better place to be on earth. I have found my home-away-from-home at the Millenium Knightsbridge and surrounding area. By the way, I have been to London many, many times before and have stayed at the Intercontinental, the Sheraton Park Tower, the Hilton properties and many other boutiquish properties around town, but this wonderful little property stole my heart and saved me lots of steps and cab fares getting me to where I always gravitate anyway--Knightsbridge, Chelsea, King's Road, Sloane Street, Beauchamp Place--in a nutshell. Hope your travel go well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGostyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you for your review which is greatly appreciated and I am delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality. Your comments have been shared with the team and should you return to London in the future, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Knightsbridge.

Kate Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#285 of 1,067 in London
432 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#275 of 1,067 in London
738 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#42 of 1,067 in London
726 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#242 of 1,067 in London
541 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Property: Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Address: 17 Sloane Street | Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#252 Luxury Hotel in London
#300 Business Hotel in London
#345 Family Hotel in London
#366 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $301 - $616
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, Contemporary Hotel with 3-story glass-roofed atrium highlighted by polished steel spiral staircase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Knightsbridge London
Hotel Millennium Knightsbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing