We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Doubletree
US$211
View deal
Booking.com
US$197
View deal
Trip.com
US$185
View deal
Expedia.comUS$197
Hotels.comUS$197
HurbUS$216
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,996)
Filter reviews
3,996 results
Traveller rating
1,155
1,439
770
378
254
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,155
1,439
770
378
254
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british museum west end southampton row holborn tube station welcome cookie double tree covent garden afternoon tea oxford street breakfast was excellent hotel is in a great location booked this hotel family room kings cross concierge bloomsbury soho
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,996 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

We had afternoon tea here while watching busy London go about it’s business, we had a window seat so it was amusing seeing everybody rushing around.
The food was fresh and plentiful, with nothing to fault. We added a wine from the menu afterwards which was a nice finishing touch.
10/10 highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DeanMcc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

Superior queen room wasVery small, not sure what was superior about it. Can only imagine the Queen or double rooms were cupboards under the stairs!
Bar closed at 11 even for residents although sign displayed a later time.
As always the doubletree cookie was a nice touch and breakfast was superb.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 537sallya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

I had afternoon tea here with my niece & daughter. The dress code said no trainers or jeans which we complied with but unfortunately many people there were wearing just that. We would have preferred to have been more comfortable but didn’t realise that they would not enforce this code. Please update your dress code if you are not going to enforce this. Also there was a guest using straighteners & brushing her hair in the dining area but no staff said anything’s all which was quite disgusting. The food itself was fine but the bathroom smelt terrible so we were very disappointed in standards of this establishment.

Room tip: The dress code is nonsense and take some air freshener
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sweetjm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

We booked last minute on the day and we’re very pleasantly surprised . The reception area and staff are very welcoming . The room was a decent size for London, towels fluffy and bed comfy . The only thing missing was a shower cap. Breakfast was very nice lots to choose from.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wendyt221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021

Booked hotel for theatre break. Check in was quick and reception staff very polite. Our room on the 1st floor was dark and dingy with very little natural light. Housekeeping had to be requested. The room itself was dated and in need of a major upgrade. The small bathroom badly needed an upgrade too. Had to run shower for at least 10 minutes before hot water started to flow. In the main all staff we encountered were polite and very helpful especially the breakfast/dining room. The reception/bar and sitting areas very clean and comfortable as well as the ground floor toilets. One of the elevators has cracked mirrors inside which need replacing. The bar prices are extortionate even by London standards.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank barclayw577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews