We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home to home feeling”
Review of Huttons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huttons Hotel
Ranked #655 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 5 June 2015

The service recived was very friendly, the hotel rooms and the rest of the hotel was clean , morden and very attactive.
The price was reasonable, and comparable to the rest of that area.
The whole family inculding children enjoyed the say at Hutton Hotel.
We would definately go there again

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Public Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Rita N,

Thank you for your wonderful review,

We are pleased you had a fabulous time at Huttons hotel. We value your feedback very much and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 327 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2015

Clean room, friendly receptionist and super location! (close to Victoria Station). I was on a 2 day business trip and it served my purpose more than adequately. As the previous reviewer said the hotel has been newly refurbished and super clean. I will be back again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Pankesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Public Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Pankesh P,

We appreciate the constructive feedback on your stay at Huttons and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are cleaned thoroughly as you have noticed and we are very well located, with stores and restaurants everywhere you turn.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This is a standard "railway station" type hotel in a row of similar hotels. The rooms are very small as are the bathrooms. I was staying only one night to attend an early morning meeting nearby and travelling alone so it didn't matter but two people with luggage would find it a squeeze. That said, my room, and I think the rest of the hotel, had recently been refurbished, so was immaculately clean and the shower room fittings looked brand new. On the other hand, some fittings which may have been there prior to the refurbishment were a little worn. The staff were reasonably pleasant and if I needed an hotel in the same location again for one night, I would use it.
They should change the picture in the lift advertising the £5 breakfast. From the picture you might assume that a "full English" breakfast is on offer - it isn't. Breakfast is adequate but is toast, muffins, jam, cereals and fruit.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johngpsysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Public Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Johngpsysmith,

We appreciate the positivity in regards to our hotel and the clean rooms and pleasant staff. We do offer a "Full" English Breakfast for only £5 which is a reasonable price for our location and it pretty much includes everything from, bacon, eggs, sausages, hash browns to beans etc. Nevertheless, we appreciate all of our guests feedback. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I don't really have anything too horrible to say about our stay. Decoration is kind of dingy, but rooms were VERY clean and tended to every day. I didn't intend on spending a lot of time in the room, so I really only cared about cleanliness.

Location is fantastic (close to two stations on Victoria Line - one of which is Victoria). People were nice enough. Free breakfast was simple (toast & cheese or jam, cold cereal, canned fruit) but that was fine by me...nothing was stale and it was free -- enough to get started for the day.

However, in our twin room, the beds were extraordinarily uncomfortable (for me). I could feel every spring and woke each day w/aches & pains. To be fair, I did not address this with the hotel staff, so I'm not sure if anything at all could have been done.

For a street w/a budget hotel every other door, I am not terribly disappointed with Huttons. It could have been a bit better, but it also could have been much, much worse.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Public Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Elizabeth L,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your time and location of the hotel whilst staying in London. We are very centrally located and have good transport links from near the hotel. In regards to the uncomfortable beds, you should of definitely spoken to one of our staff about it as they would of been able to help you.

Once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Where to begin...

Rooms are inconceivably small. The beds are practically touching each other, no space to move around and the bathroom door can't open fully as it hits the bed. Bathroom feels more like a cupboard and you have to be a contortionist to get into the shower cubicle, then you wish you hadn't bothered as the shower feels like you're being cried on. Also the floor in the room isn't even close to level, all the furniture leans at funny angles and it feels like walking around on a ship.

The staff aren't much better either. Took about 20 minutes to complete the simple task of checking in and then at breakfast they were just rude and ignorant in refusing us the full breakfast that we'd paid for. Instead offered us the "continental breakfast" giving us the choice of toast or toast.

Don't even think about staying here.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

This review is totally bias and untrue

I am the owner and i get really disappointed when guest like this decide to write like this and exaggerate the facts to suit .The main issue was this guest wanted a free full english when he had a complementary for a continental in the booking this resulted in a poor review

Dear Guest

You have made some statements about our staff service rooms and breakfast which i disagree with .

The breakfast you claim is just "bread" is untrue we offer what you normally expect in a continental breakfast - all types of hot and cold drinks , croissants crumpets toasts cheese fresh fruits etc its basic and suits most customers if you spent a extra £5 you get a full english on top Bacon eggs sausages hash browns beans etc .

Rooms ..We do not charge 4 or five star money we are a budget hotel and provide clean and value accommodation other reviewer will confirm this . In central london room sizes are not big and please don't book us if you want large suites .. there are plenty of 4 and 5 stars who want you!

Our checkin process is no more then 3 mins unless there are issues with payment it should not be longer I apologise in your case but i would need to know why you took 20mins

Next time pay a little more somewhere else !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#606 of 1,077 in London
296 reviews
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#436 of 1,077 in London
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#654 of 1,077 in London
525 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#592 of 1,077 in London
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huttons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huttons Hotel

Address: 53-57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #655 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $111 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huttons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huttons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huttons Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing