We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied visit.”
Review of Huttons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huttons Hotel
Ranked #657 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Good beds. Good location. Nice staff. Good breakfast with nice staff that even done the cleaning of the rooms. We liked the room but it could have bin a bit bigger to have 3 chairs, one each. Clean, but small bathroom.
My English is not so good and therefor it is difficult for me to answer the questions after this.

Room Tip: Have no tip more than take mobilecontakt with the hotell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank evahaakansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuttonsHotel, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

I am happy to read your comments about your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hotel and the location. Hope you will return soon and please call us direct for the best rates .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Nitesh (nitesh@huttonshotel.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

It's getting harder to find great value for money places to stop in London.
The sum I paid was far to much for what was offered.
So, value for money, the scores no more than a 2
Small room, far too hot, bathroom room doesn't open fully.
That said, it was clean and tidy.
I didn't bother with breakfast, was convinced they could get the coffee right so opted out.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huttons, Front Office Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Good afternoon Martin C

Thank you for taking your valued time to write a review about us.
Indeed, the weather was very hot and sunny during your stay, which seems to be the norm this summer, and unfortunately we do not have air conditioning in the hotel, however, electric fans are provided at any time by simply asking in reception.
We do provide an affordable and good quality breakfast which we hope you would try if you stayed with us again.
We've taken on board your comments and will do our best to improve those areas which can be improved.

Kind regards

Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Hotel is ok but stayed in a lot better for the same price. Room was small but clean. No air conditioning so the room was hot, had to have window wide open but then couldn't sleep because of the traffic noise. Breakfast was poor, the eggs on the cooked breakfast were hard, no mushrooms or tomato which u would normally get with a full English. The biggest shock of all was when I went to cook some toast the waitress was filling up the plate with some more bread, she took the bag of bread from the cupboard and it was the sainsburys basic range, the cheapest bread u can buy. I am still in shock!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huttons, Front Office Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Good afternoon

Thank you for taking your valued time to write a review about us.
Indeed, the weather was very hot and sunny during your stay, which seems to be the norm this summer in London, and unfortunately we do not have air conditioning in the hotel, however, electric fans are provided at any time by simply asking in reception.
We do provide an low priced and good quality breakfast. As you would agree with us, if we increase our range the price for the breakfast will go up, so we would rather to keep it affordable.
We've taken on board your comments and will do our best to improve those areas which can be improved.

Kind regards

Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Great location for both Victoria & Pimlico tube stations. Small but compact room no air con or fan so very hot and difficult to sleep especially on 5th floor. Was disappointed for the price we'd paid don't think we'll be back as know of better hotels with better facilities for roughly the same price. Can't comment on reception as there was never anyone there when we wanted to ask something !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huttons, Front Office Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Gill L

Thank you for taking your time to review us.
Unfortunately it is definitely hotter and sunnier than usual this summer in London. As you've mentioned, we do not have air conditioning and we do not advertise it, however, electric fans are available on request on our 24 hours staffed reception.
We are an affordable hotel very well situated in the heart of London.
We do take on board your all comments, positives and negatives, and will do our best to improve our services and facilities.

Kind regards,

Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I stayed here for 4 nights - easy location to find. Receptionist was friendly. The room was quite small... didn't have much space. There was no air con or a fan in the room - so the room was kinder warm. Quite noisy during nights.. from outside and people walking through corridors. My stay didn't have breakfast included - though not sure if it was supposed to be included or not.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank sdang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huttons, Front Office Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Good afternoon Sdang88

Thank you for taking your time to review us.
Unusually, we are having a hot and sunny summer this year. We do apologise for the lack of air conditioning which I must say we do not advertise. However, electric fans are available on request from reception. Sorry we can't do much bout our rooms sizes.
Unfortunately, we do not have control over other guests' common sense and behaviour in public places, nevertheless, apologies on their behalf.
We do offer an affordable breakfast which you are very welcome to try the next time you stayed with us.

Kind regards,

Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#606 of 1,077 in London
296 reviews
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#435 of 1,077 in London
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#653 of 1,077 in London
524 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#582 of 1,077 in London
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huttons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huttons Hotel

Address: 53-57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #657 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $113 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huttons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huttons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huttons Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing