We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three C's - Cosy, Clean & Comfortable (Very !)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel
Ranked #95 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Three C's - Cosy, Clean & Comfortable (Very !)”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I love the Royal Park - not for the extravagant restaurant (it doesn't even have a breakfast room !), not for the grandiose showy lobby (just an elegant reception), but for the intimate comfort - beds are very comfortable, linen is crisp & white, pillows you sink into.

I admit the room service menu could be better & more extensive - my Tuna sandwich last time I stayed was very basic & not cheap ! So you'd be as well to pop round to Paddington Train station just round the corner & get something from M&S (sandwich & btl of wine), curl up in bed & pour yourself a glass & watch telly - then doze off in comfort !!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totoscard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelly l, General Manager at The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear guest,
I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you were not impressed with our food & beverage selection. Until we open our very own restaurant later on during the year, we will not compete with the local good eateries but will want to offer a simple and fresh menu. I hope that during your next stay with us you will get to enjoy our breakfast room which opened mid December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    348
    89
    37
    17
See reviews for
234
544
84
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This hotel has a good location and has a good basic facilities
Its okay for overnight stay but any longer is a problem
Hotel in very overheAted which makes it quite uncomfortable
Nice staff and very helpful
Food is quite basic and expensive
Can find eating better outside hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjmMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelly l, General Manager at The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear guest,

Although we take pride in offering good value for money such as our 2 course menu
with a glass of wine at under £20, we were sorry to hear that on this occasion you did not enjoy our Food and Beverage service. Thank you for feedback it will help us get better at what we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We had 3 nights between Christmas and new year. The staff are very polite and helpfull, rooms are nice with good beds and nice bathrooms. I picked this hotel also because i had noticed a few others had reported water problems in other hotels i found here on the net. This hotel has a very nice shower and bath. Location is brilliant, very close to paddington and walking distance to attractions and shopping. Our teenage kids enjoyed as well. Internet works well and is free.
Only little issue is the limited menu choices, but it's not a restaurant, Breakfast is very nice, but a bit pricey.
Rates were reasonable considering the areas and the standard of the hotel.
We will surely come back if they don't hike the prices after all the nice reviews :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sievers2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelly l, General Manager at The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We will be looking forward to welcoming you again doon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
194 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is my 4th stay at Royal Park. I keep coming back because it's a quality hotel that's homey, comfy, clean, friendly and convenient. A 5 minute walk to Paddington, 3 minutes to the Tube station, quiet area, just lovely.
Comfortable room, bright, nice beds, great water pressure, quiet.
Ronnie has been here for many years and each stay, greets me with a welcome back. This a hotel that feels good because you're not treated just as a number you actually feel a bit of warmth and you're treated as a welcomed and cherished guest.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dahlia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelly l, General Manager at The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear guest,

Rani is joining me in wishing you a very Happy New Year. Thank you ever so much for your vote of confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

What an excellent small hotel. By chance my wife and I stayed for one night when attending a function in North London. Our room was superb, it had a beautiful spotlessly clean bathroom, including four poster, high quality furnishings, it also had a small, separate sitting room. Breakfast is served in your room and was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Above all I couldn't get over the price which offered such good value for money.

We would certainly return as it is about a third of the cost of what we would normally pay in a international brand hotel. Frankly, everything you need for a short stay in London can be found at the Royal Park hotel.

Room Tip: Book a suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visitor044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelly l, General Manager at The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
What a lovely kind review which makes me very proud of my team. Thank you very much indeed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#112 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Darlington Hyde Park
#195 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,113 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#201 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#184 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel

Property: The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel
Address: - a Roseate House Hotel Lancaster Gate, Hyde 3 Westbourne Terrace, London W2 3UL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in London
#139 Business Hotel in London
#178 Family Hotel in London
#178 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $278 - $537
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classical in its 19th-century elegance, The Royal Park is like a grand hotel in miniature. The hotel is ideally located for the visitor wishing to combine the cultural and commercial destinations of the big city with a tranquil and welcoming London residence. The Royal Park is centrally located in the quiet tree-lined area of Westbourne Terrace, bordering Hyde Park and Marble Arch. Hyde Park is to its south and Piccadilly lies east of the hotel. Heathrow airport is a 45 minute car journey, or 15 minutes by train to Paddington, also very The Royal Park is close to the property. Gatwick operates from Victoria station a 10-minute taxi drive away. Great for access to Central and West London. 15 minutes from Heathrow airport on the Heathrow Express. Nearest London underground stations: Lancaster Gate (Central Line) and Paddington Station (Circle, District and Hammersmith and City Lines), both 5 minutes walk.High speed internet access available, 24 hour room service and Concierge, DVD/CD player, two dual line telephones with voice mail, UK and US shaver outlets, LCD TV, Satellite channels, Italian cotton linen sheets, Hair dryer, Electronic safe, Mini bar, Luxury bathroom amenities, Individually controlled air conditioning and heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park London
Hotel Royal Park
Royal Park Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing