We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$298
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$141
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Jesmond Dene Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$121
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,816)
Filter reviews
3,816 results
Traveller rating
2,109
1,319
281
73
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,109
1,319
281
73
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearl's courtquiet streettube stationbreakfast buffetearl s courtoverlooking the gardenpiccadilly linetriple roomheathrow airportfree internetminute walkrooms are smalltwo blocksconvenient locationvery nice hotelexcellent locationlondon hotel
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 3,816 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excelent in evey way!
Location, rooms, staff, restaurant, bar!
I was very pleased with my stay.
It is 2 min walk to Earl court metro station.
There is everything nearby, convient stores, restaurants.
Beds very comfy, they have computers and printers if you need it.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank themummy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservations G, Reservations at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear themummy16,

Thank you so much for your 5* review! We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warmest regards,
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Offers super competitive rates with great (and hot!) breakfast near to Central London. Only a 4-5 min walk away from the tube --- super convenient. Rooms a bit squeezy but that's to be expected for London properties, still sufficient space to move around though.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanryou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the review and for the compliments on the breakfast. The team have worked hard on this area so it is wonderful when their efforts are recognised. Hope we see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the beginning of June as a family of 3. We had prebooked a parking space and when we got there the underground parking had my name on, nice touch.
Room was great and clean and had free nuts and water and a voucher for a free drink at the bar .
Air conditioned room was handy too
Breakfast was good, a little hectic round the buffet but definitely good food
We ate outside on the first night. This was beautiful and comfortable and food was excellent
Vanya and mariusz who served us were so friendly as were reception staff. All in all this has been the best base hotel for visiting London we ever had. We will be back next year. You are brilliant!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tjcamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tjcamc,

Thank you so much for the fabulous review. I am delighted that you got to enjoy the benefits of our garden. We are truly lucky to have such a haven in central London. Hope we see you again on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards

Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I have been making this hotel our home base our annual trips to London. Generally we have enjoyed our stays at this hotel. However we have noticed a disturbing trend since this hotel changed ownership.

The breakfast buffet is simply not what it used to be. Management has decided to reduce the quality of the items served. The variety is simply not there any further. We used to look forward to the Prosecco breakfasts and a smoked salmon. Cost and efficiency seem to be more important then the highest standards the K&K used to have.

I applied the hotel for the expanded Bar & Garden service this was unexpected and quite welcome.

The staff as always was pleasant welcoming and extremely polite.

Our room was far too small for three people with three oversea suitcases. The cot was provided was uncomfortable and unsuitable for a longer stay.

We used to recommend this hotel two friends and business associates I will hesitate to do so now.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank mobeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mobeaton

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your recent visit to the hotel. I appreciate that our selection on the buffet has changed and can understand why you are disappointed at the removal of sparkling wine and smoked salmon. I am sorry that this and the size of your room has lead you to have such a negative opinion of the hotel. I would be more than willing to discuss this further if you so wish. I can be reached on Philip.chambers@kkhotels.com

Once again I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel.

Kind Regards

Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The building is old and as such the room and bathroom are very small. The plusses are the staff, very helpful and pleasant, the courtyard beautiful and relaxing. Close to a lot of restaurants, bars and shops. If you want to visit various attractions, the train station is a very walkable 2 blocks.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Roscoe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Roscoe V

The Hotel is an old building and as such, the room configurations are restricted. I am sorry that the size of our rooms meant that you had such a below par experience with us.


Kind Regards


Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews