We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$299
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$288
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$167
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jesmond Dene Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$292
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
74
64
31
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
64
31
8
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsealing broadwaywashing machineliving roomexcellent transportbig bedroompublic car parkkew gardenscomfy staymemory foamcooking facilitiesdown sidestube stationmain bedroomlaundry facilitiesa short bus ridewatching tvsmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Myself and two friends stayed here for one night and we couldn’t fault the accomodation. A really spacious apartment, comfy beds, nicely decorated and perfect for one night’s accommodation on the outskirts of the city.

We parked close by on the street behind the hotel which was absolutely fine and the staff were really friendly and welcoming. There are plenty of food outlets around as well so dinner and breakfast are easily catered for. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShelleyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017


Dear ShelleyMD
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our aparthotel and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We are amidst of finishing a new ground floor breakfast room which will provide a substantial continental breakfast. Please call us directly for your next reservation. Best Wishes Philipp Weiss – General Manager, Maitrise hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend as part of a hen party. Rooms were ideal and staff were lovely and friendly! Apartments we're really modern and nice and clean. Beds were comfy and fold out beds in sitting rooms were ideal for a short stay. Nice area with lots available close by for shopping and eating

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Críostíona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Críostíona D
What a splendid review – thank you. It reflects everything we are and i am pleased that your special weekend went well. The Hotel is ideal for such events so please keep us in mid for your anniversary. Best wishes Philipp Weiss – General Manager, Maitrise Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed here whilst attending a couple of events in London. Check in was not the best, quite a surly gentleman who didn't seem interested at all. The hotel itself was nice. Good quality room which was clean and tidy. The bathroom was clean but in need of modernisation. Fairly good rail links to the city and local shops for breakfast. £20 per night for unsecured parking around the back of the property.
Overall, would recommend but disappointed with the service on check-in.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joehibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear joehibs.
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to read that you found your apartment clean, tidy and in working order. Parking is difficult in and around the area so our hotel car park at the back is a real bonus for guests. We have made some changes to the management structure and with this comes new customer care training which hopefully will show in future reviews. Why not try our sister hotel in Kilburn for your next visit. Kind regards Philipp Weiss – General Manager, Maitrise Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

I have put average because if it hadn't been for what was in the apartments I would have put poor in terms of service etc.
When we checked in the reception was obviously short staffed as whilst we were waiting for our key to be cut we had to wait for the man on reception to answer the phone and take a phone call which lasted a good few minutes. As we had just driven for four hours the last thing we wanted was to wait further especially half way through being checked in.
When we got to our apartment the key card wouldn't work on the door. I went down to reception and started to explain that the key card wouldn't let us in the apartment. The phone on reception rang again and again the receptionist took the call half way through dealing with me. It was obviously the Manager and whilst the receptionist explained a couple of times during the call that he was dealing with a customer his Manager kept him talking on the phone for another few minutes. All this time my husband was waiting upstairs outside our apartment waiting for a working key card to get in to the apartment.
Eventually the man at reception cut another key card and also came up with me to check it worked - it didn't, so we were told that if we wanted to go out we would have to ask the person on reception to let us into our apartment each time we wanted to go in!
Once in the apartment we found it to be well equipped and clean.
However, we're in the middle of some very hot days and nights and the air conditioning didn't work in the apartment. I asked the man at the desk and he did check the main panel and then came and checked in the apartment. He said it was a slow system and would work in the next 15 minutes.
The air con came on about 20 minutes later and then stopped working!
I rang down to reception and there had been a change over in staff and I explained that the air con was not working and the "spanner" symbol was on and flashing. He explained the main panel was saying it was working and did come up to check and did see that it wasn't working. He said that it would be fixed in the morning. We had a small fan which didn't do anything to cool the room.
The next day as we were leaving to go out for the day, we were told that the Manager had been informed about the air con and was getting it fixed that day.
We got back around 4pm to be told that the air con wouldn't now be fixed until Monday and that we could move apartments.
The fact that we were going out again 30 minutes later didn't give us time to move and be ready to go out so again we spent a hot night in an apartment where the air con wasn't working.
It also needs to be mentioned that on check in, reception do take a £50 deposit and this is not returned for three to ten days after you leave. You can pay for this by cash or card but it would be good to have been informed of this on their website .
I would like to hear from the Manager to discuss my findings further as it was very disappointing that these things occurred in a chain of hotels where you don't expect below par service.


Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ghjyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear ghjyte
Many thanks for your review. Firstly, I would like to apologise that your visit to the hotel was not what you have hoped for. The Best Western Maitrise Suites are undergoing a change of management and with this some of the policies will change as well. Whilst I cannot comment on this occasion please be assured that your comments have been taken on board. All reservations require a credit card authorisation to guarantee the room – this can only be made by card, cash is not accepted. I am pleased to read that you found the apartments to your liking. Best wishes Philipp Weiss – General Manager, Maitrise Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Visit to Ealing with my husband for a friends birthday. On arrival I was asked to leave a £50 bond deposit which would be refunded on departure so please ensure you have the extra cash or a credit card. We stayed in apartment 102 which was extremely spacious. Great living areas, kitchen, bathroom with bath and shower and a bedroom. The only downfall was that the bed was uncomfortable. You could feel the springs through the bedding which did not result in a good night sleep. The reason for the 4 star rating is for Location and the overall appearance of the apartment but I couldn't give it a 5 due to the bed!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moin U, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Sharon R,
Thank you for your review of TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and found the hotel convenient and the staff, professional and welcoming. It is our pleasure to receive you here at The Best Western Maitrise Suites Hotel. I would like to thank you for praising our hotel and I am glad that the team took care of you and made you feel valued. I will certainly share your comments regarding the mattress to the management.For any future booking please contact to our reservation team directly: info@maitrisesuites.com
Kind Regards,
Moin Uddin,
General Manager,Best Western Maitrise Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews