We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel Near Euston Railway Station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ranked #460 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 June 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights (2+1) before and after train travel to Switzerland. We requested a twin, which was very small, as I understand all rooms are, unless you specifically request and pay more. The shower was adequate, though small with minimal soap provided. There is only one lift and I understand that there are 100 rooms in the hotel.
There was A/C which was a bonus and the beds were comfortable. A Nespresso coffee machine was in the room. Free Wifi also. The breakfast was quite satisfactory.

Some of the rooms face the lane way of the adjoining "pub" which I heard some guests say was very noisy, at least for a while early evening.
There are ample reasonalbe dining options nearby and Euston station is 5 minutes walk, and St Pancras about 15-20 minutes away, which is a bonus.
Depending on your needs and budget I would recommend this hotel, with the above reservations.

Room Tip: Best avoid rooms adjoining the lane way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chriscameron05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM-Ambassadors, Manager at Ambassadors Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear chriscameron05,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is of a big importance to us as it reflects our level of customer service and care. It is very important to meet and exceed guest expectations. I see overall you enjoy your stay, we would of be more than happy to more you to a slightly bigger twin room as you were staying here for 3 nights.

It was a pleasure for us having you in our hotel and we are looking forward welcoming you again.

With best regards,

Sarah R
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 130 of 2,174 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

Stayed here for one night due to a good location just outside of central London, very easy transport links to this as Euston station is a stone throw away. Didn't use any of the hotel faculties, however the hotel was very visibly attractive, and would have eaten here if we had more time. Room was modern and clean, and all for a reasonable price. Will defiantly stay here again when in London

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SWY101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM-Ambassadors, Manager at Ambassadors Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear SWY101,

Thank you so much for your review about our hotel as well about the location. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Sarah R
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Noisy room, flooded with Light, the floor was softer than the bed.

When we checked in asked for a room away from the main road, so was given a side room, near a pub/restaurant. Windows closed so relied on Air Con in the room which is noisy. You can hear other guests moving around. on the plus side room clean, you have all that you need tea, coffee, facilities, drinking water. However, I would say Premier Inn would have been just as good, as they include Breakfast, the Ambassador want to charge an extra £18 for a greasy spoon breakfast. so has not got the edge on the others.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MADReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Having booked a nights stay in a 'deluxe' room as part of a wedding gift, we were quite disappointed. We are still not convinced that we had a deluxe room but where placed in a standard room. On the web site a deluxe room should have slippers and robes, we had none. We also clarified with the reception staff if our room was deluxe, the reply was 'yes'. On enquiring why we had no slippers and robes there seemed to be confusion as to what we we re talking about. We asked for them to be placed in our room while out for the evening. After returning quite late we still had none. Looking at the web site again when we arrived home, our room looked like a standard one. There are obviously pictures of larger deluxe rooms that we did not have and smaller standard ones, but there appears under the deluxe listing some smaller ones that look very similar to standard rooms. We felt this was not at all clear and we certainly did not have any chairs in the room as the pictures show. The reception staff were certainly quite unhelpful and not at all welcoming.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mistertim66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Nice looking hotel from the outside, and inside, including new and old features. Good welcome from front desk, very helpful and efficient. The rooms had the usual amenities, though I have to say I found it difficult to operate th coffee machine, no instructions. googled it.

Good soundproofing, very quiet considering its in central London. bed was a bit hard, plenty of pillows, plenty of towels and soap. lighting was good but I found it difficult to understand ac or heating switches.


The next day, breakfast was excellent with a good display of continental and English breakfast, makes a nice change to be able to eat decent food, the black pudding and sausages were excellent.

My only grip, in the dining room, there were no sweeteners, I asked only to be told the hotel didn't have any, but brown sugar was ok??

However after a few moments 3 sachets were found. as a diabetic, I would have thought a big hotel such as this would have resources to sweetener.

Room Tip: floor 5 was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mrradge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM-Ambassadors, Manager at Ambassadors Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear mrradge,

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel starting from the front desk staff.
I am pleased to hear you overall you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and hope you will visit us again.

I would like to apologies to you for the inconvenience caused on regards to not being provided with the sweetener for breakfast, as we do provide them at the Ambassadors Bloomsbury, I will ensure I pass your feed back to our Food and Beverages manager.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards

Sarah R
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#619 of 1,077 in London
2,267 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#395 of 1,077 in London
2,213 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Address: 12 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#302 Luxury Hotel in London
#327 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $143 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassadors Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Bloomsbury district, this 4-star hotel offers bright, stylish rooms, an Italian restaurant, and a chic bar. King's Cross Station is less than 10 minutes' walk away. Complimentary Wi-Fi and access to hotel gym is offered. Each air-conditioned room at Ambassadors Bloomsbury includes a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, Hypnos mattresses, a safe, a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Complimentary mineral water and toiletries are also provided. The Number Twelve Restaurant serves gourmet Italian cuisine made from fresh, seasonal produce with views of the London streets. The stylish bar offers a wide selection of cocktails, beers, and wines, along with a snack menu and plasma-screen TV. Both Euston and Russell Square Station are 5 minutes' walk away, while St. Pancras, the terminal for the Eurostar, is a 10-minute walk away. The British Library is 5 minutes away on foot, and The British Museum is 15 minutes' walk. Major attractions such as the British Museum, London Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Camden Market are all less than a mile away. Camden is a great choice for travellers interested in jazz, opera and street musicians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassadors Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel London
Ambassadors Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing