We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ranked #465 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Reception service on arrival and afterwards excellent. Rooms clean and tidy and although in small side your not in room much so it does not matter.
Just a couple minute walk from Euston Station ideal location and easy to get to see all attractions. Would definitely stay again .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 830sharon65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM-Ambassadors, Front Office Manager at Ambassadors Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear 830sharon65,

Thank you for your lovely review, your feedback is of a big importance to us as it reflects our level of customer service and care. For us at the Ambassadors Bloomsbury, it is very important to meet and exceed guest expectations and by reading your feedback we are happy to see that we have succeeded in doing so.
It was a pleasure for us having you in our hotel and we are looking forward welcoming you again.
Best Regards,

Sarah R
Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 124 of 2,200 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here two nights. Quick and speedy check in. Excellent sized room with all that you need for a few nights. Very clean and well furnished.

Shower room not very practical though as it wets all the floor right up to the toilet. We had to put a towel on the floor rolled up to stop it wetting everywhere. Also there were no shelves at all to put any of your belongings on, only the sink which just about held either side of it a plastic glass each with toothpaste and a toothbrush on. Restaurant good, although a little prices, but plenty of restaurants close by.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KathandDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM-Ambassadors, Front Office Manager at Ambassadors Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear KathandDen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to see that you overall you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you check in was quick and that the room was clean and furnished. I will be passing your feedback to the team.

I hope that the team will have the opportunity to welcome you back again on your next visit .

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Best regards

Sarah R
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Brilliant hotel in a great location for getting out and about in London. Staff were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The deluxe double room was awesome with a massive double bed. The best nights sleep I have had in a while.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM-Ambassadors, Front Office Manager at Ambassadors Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Heather L,

Thank you for sharing your lovely experience with us.
Your feedback is of a big importance to us as it reflects our level of customer service and care. At the Ambassadors Bloomsbury,it is very important to meet and exceed guest expectations and by reading your feedback we are happy to see that we have succeeded in doing so.
It was a pleasure for us having you in our hotel and we are looking forward welcoming you again.

With best regards,

Sarah R
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Have a lovely afternoon tea, food was fresh, choice of teas was great, atmosphere was livley and staff attentive, there was alarge group that was quite noisy , we asked to move and it was fine , bubbly was lively and cold,

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank shirleymcdonagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1012
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Visited the restaurant for afternoon tea after being brought a buy a gift voucher for a present. There was loads of food, which was really fresh and delicious. We had to bring some food home because there was so much! Good choices of teas and hot drinks - if you don't want a hot drink, they swapped for a cold drink. Would definitely return and recommend

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#615 of 1,081 in London
2,287 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Euston Square Hotel
Euston Square Hotel
#695 of 1,081 in London
899 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#399 of 1,081 in London
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Address: 12 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#306 Luxury Hotel in London
#326 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $160 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassadors Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Bloomsbury district, this 4-star hotel offers bright, stylish rooms, an Italian restaurant, and a chic bar. King's Cross Station is less than 10 minutes' walk away. Complimentary Wi-Fi and access to hotel gym is offered. Each air-conditioned room at Ambassadors Bloomsbury includes a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, Hypnos mattresses, a safe, a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Complimentary mineral water and toiletries are also provided. The Number Twelve Restaurant serves gourmet Italian cuisine made from fresh, seasonal produce with views of the London streets. The stylish bar offers a wide selection of cocktails, beers, and wines, along with a snack menu and plasma-screen TV. Both Euston and Russell Square Station are 5 minutes' walk away, while St. Pancras, the terminal for the Eurostar, is a 10-minute walk away. The British Library is 5 minutes away on foot, and The British Museum is 15 minutes' walk. Major attractions such as the British Museum, London Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Camden Market are all less than a mile away. Camden is a great choice for travellers interested in jazz, opera and street musicians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassadors Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel London
Ambassadors Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing