We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$255
US$192
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$366
US$317
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,908)
Filter reviews
2,908 results
Traveller rating
1,570
806
313
132
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,570
806
313
132
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark lanethe executive loungered barpark roomafternoon teaoverlooking hyde parkmarble archoxford streetconcierge deskgreat roomupgraded to a suiteturn down serviceluxury hotelan upgradebuckingham palacelondon hoteltube station
Filter
Updating list...
1,009 - 1,014 of 2,908 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Sadly, numerous trips to London over the last 7 years and staying at the Grosvenor House, it's now being crossed off our list. The check-in process couldn't have been worse, the fact that we'd stayed there so many times over the the years wasn't recognized, and our bags never came to our room as we were told until I went down to the front desk and personally asked for them. Additionally, the service in the lobby bar is frustrating at best, and guests are smoking in rooms on non-smoking floors. Service has really declined, and as a rewards platinum premier member, maybe I expected more. The room remodels have turned out really well however, but sadly the service, attention-to-detail, and formerly world-class JW Marriott & Grosvenor House service was disappointing to say the least. We've stayed 30+ nights there, and we will be moving to another property next time. Sad to see such a great property go downhill so quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank c3hoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie P, Manager at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear c3hoosier ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review , following your recent visit to Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel.

It is particularly disappointing to hear of such feedback from a loyal Elite guest such as yourselves, and I would like to sincerely apologize for the service lapses that you encountered on this occasion. I have taken the liberty and reached out to you via private message, in order to obtain details on you stay to ensure that the appropriate follow up is conducted.

We do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Grosvenor House, a JW Marriott Hotel in the not so distant future.
Thank you once again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Stefanie Petrie
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

We had an amazing time at the afternoon tea. The food and Drink was delicious.Our waitress, Siri, was so attentive and friendly. She made the experience even better. The best afternoon tea we have been to in ages. We will definitely be back again!

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank little_abbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Let's start out with the positives....Great Location being close to beautiful Hyde Park, and downtown activities and local transportation. Excellent concierge lounge with assortment of food & area to relax.
However for over $300 quid/lbs. or roughly $480.00 American dollars per night you would also expect impressive service and accommodations. It's starts at the check-in where they didn't know how to include my Marriott rewards points to be redeemed, which could be understood except when after finding someone who knew how...the worst part was as I checked out they didn't have them included on my bill. I was told they would have caught it via their accounting department.....but what would you you expect them to say, so MAKE SURE IF YOU USE POINTS YOU CHECK YOUR FINAL BILL.
We were early so we asked the front desk agent if they would hold our bags while we explored London. She was very accommodating and said when our room was ready, they would deliver them to the room. When we returned we formally checked in so we could get the room key we confirmed with the desk agent that our bags had been delivered to the room. Got to the room.....NO BAGS. We called down to the desk and they apologized and said the bags would be right up. After 35 minutes I called again. Again apologies and it took almost an additional 15 minutes for the bags to arrive.
The room was standard with average and expected amenities. Bed was comfortable. The bathroom....standard except for the bathroom mat which had visible discoloration which looked like mold. I left it out and guess what....the next morning....they didn't clean it, or remove it. Same moldy mat.....so check your bathroom.
I wouldn't spend $480.00 to stay there again. Too many other choices in London.

Room Tip: I don't recommend this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ko_alumni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie P, Manager at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear ko_alumni1,

Thank You for providing feedback on your most recent visits to Grosvenor House.

We very much regret to hear of the lack of service delivery you have described. We pride ourselves with warm and caring service displayed by our staff and it is unfortunate to hear that we failed in this regards.

We have sent a private message to your attention to assist further in addressing these issues accordingly.

Sincerely,

Stefanie Petrie
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Perhaps the most indifferent front desk staff that I have ever experienced at a Marriott branded property. They could learn some lessons in customer service from the mom and pop coffee & bakery across the street.
The location was very good. It was easy walk to many dining and shopping options, as well as the Tube. The rooms were clean and well kept.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not located in the rooms over the trash and loading dock---lovely experience.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigKahuna100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie P, Manager at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear BigKahuna100,

Thank You for sharing your feedback with us subsequent to your most recent stay at Grosvenor House.

I am pleased to read that you found our location to be convenient and your guestroom was looked after to your expectations. It is very regrettable to hear of your experience at the Front Desk. I have taken the liberty to reach out to you in a private message to learn more about the interaction. We aim to provide a warm and caring service and would like to apologize for not being able to showcase this on this occasion.

Should your travels see you return to London and Grosvenor House, please do reach out to me directly for a most comfortable stay.

Yours Sincerely,

Stefanie Petrie
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Invited to the Retail Industry Awards dinner last month and the Great Ballroom provides excellent space and facilities for large numbers. Drinks reception in the entrance foyer on the mezzanine floor/bar area with over 70 tables of 10 persons each beautifully prepared in the main hall area. Acoustics surprisingly good for the presentations which were boosted by the flame throwers. Service was very good and food arrived quickly and hot.
This remains one of THE hotels for major events

Room Tip: Rear rooms do not have great views but are quiet
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews