We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,829)
Filter reviews
2,829 results
Traveller rating
1,521
792
305
130
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,521
792
305
130
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark lanethe executive loungered barpark roomafternoon teamarble archoxford streetgreat roomupgraded to a suiteturn down serviceconcierge staffluxury hotelan upgradebuckingham palacewonderful hotellondon hoteltube station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 2,829 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Grosvenor house is one of the best hotels , and probably the most traditional, for celebrating Christmas Eve, day and Boxing Day. With the superb service and decorations which get you in the mood nobody cannot enjoy the most wonderful time of the year here. Memories were made Grosvenor house.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, family large rooms are exceptional for Long stays
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lucas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Hotel is just a $12 taxi ride from Paddington Station. It's centrally located and we walked to most attractions. The concierge helped us determine the easiest metro line to Tower Bridge. Otherwise we walked. We had executive lounge access and the dining room has expanded and improved since we were there a few years ago. It's much larger, more seating, seems as if they enforce policy better (last time people walked in in their pajamas and slippers). It's probably because it's located off the lobby and you must walk through the lobby to enter. Good idea! They offer a large selection of breakfast items and their afternoon tea is service is wonderful. We arrived before check in time but they found a room that was ready for us. We'll definitely stay here again. In fact, can't wait to return.

Room Tip: we've never cared about a view since we usually hang out in the executive lounge or lobby.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Stayed there for three nights with my wife. This hotel exudes elegance and luxury, well located (stones throw away from Oxford street and Hyde Park). Room was huge with modern amenities, good selection of TV channels. We were impressed by the efficiency of room housekeeping, well done! Food was excellent especially the room service offerings. Great service from hotel staff, special mention to Gigi who for exceptional service, she came to the aid of my wife who was facing a dinner dress disaster. Great luxury hotel, will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hughie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We traveled to London just before the Christmas Holidays with our daughters ages 14 and 11 and stayed 3 nights at JW Marriott Grosvenor House. We were greeted by the bell men who took our bags out of the car and we were in our adjoining rooms within 20 minutes. The rooms were large and comfortable. The hotel is located across the street from Hyde Park so our daughters got to enjoy some time at Winter Wonderland which is set up every year in the park for the Holidays. We had access to the guest lounge and enjoyed breakfast there. It was well stocked and the set up was laid out nicely. When traveling back to London, I would choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Hyde Park. We enjoyed it.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed for a quick overnight in London to do some lights and shopping. On arrival, everything seemed perfect with friendly check in and the beautifully decorated lobby. We had a large corner room with opulent marble bathroom and an incredibly comfortable bed. A generous shower with Bulgari products completed the lovely experience, followed by a wonderful buffet breakfast in the steakhouse restaurant. Best of all the refurbished and relocated executive lounge is a huge improvement on the former one. An excellent slice of luxury on Park Lane.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews