We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly but dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Ranked #250 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Unfortunately our mattress was really dirty, also the bathroom. It was really disappointing.
The staff was really friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet is really great!
Would not stay there again...

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu R, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Max T,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel and sharing your valued feedback on Trip Advisor.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent such inconveniences from occurring in the future.

Even though I appreciate that it is too late to turn back the clock, we would be delighted to welcome you back to Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel and when you do it would be our honour to redeem ourselves by providing you the best possible service and a smooth stay from start to finish.

Sincerely,

Mathieu Riviere
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 2,783 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I've been to Grosvenor House for many an event and have always had a great night. It's a beautiful hotel, impressive decor, nice bars within, friendly staff, spotlessly clean. Would recommend and will definitely stay over eventually!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Allegra24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My family and I had the most wonderful trip over the pond to London. We stayed at the JW Marriott - Grosvenor House for five nights. We were extremely pleased with the hotel, location amenities and the staff.

First of all, we did contact the property in advance as in traveling with family, we wanted to be prepared staying in the Mayfair District of London. Ms. Gloria Khan, Executive Assistant as well as Mr. Stuart Bowery, the General Manager were extremely helpful in assisting with our needs and advance requests.

In preparation for traveling to Europe, we did procure two rooms as we were traveling with our family. As a note, most hotels in Europe do not accommodate "up to four" in a room as is done in may hotels in the United States. Bottom line - it was great to have two adjoining rooms with separate bath/toilet areas. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable.

We very much enjoyed our access to the Concierge Lounge for morning breakfast and evening appetizers and wine. Our kids absolutely "loved" the JW Marriott Cheesecake that we procured at the on-site Starbucks. It truly is spectacular!

This location is excellent as it is within walking distance to Piccadilly, Oxford Street and Buckingham Palace. We were also just across the street from Hyde Park. This is a main transportation line for many of the tours.

Overall, this is an excellent property that is well managed and provides a very comfortable stay whilst you are in London. When we return to London, we will definitely return to this property.

Room Tip: Corner Room Overlooking Hyde Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved my stay at the Grosvenor House! It was in a great location, secluded from traffic and the hustle and bustle. The room was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable! I spent so much time sitting in the lobby just in awe at home beautiful it was.

The staff is great as well.

Can’t wait to come back

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

If your are a rewards member with points wishing to book a trip on points you need to know as a non revenue guest you will get a less than desirable room
Even though we travel a lot and I’m platinum it doesn’t matter to this hotel
If you want a nice room don’t book on points here even if they denied it is a policy

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosvenor_JWMarriott, The Guest Relations Team at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear stuart g,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel.

Stuart g, we do our very best to provide each and every guest a nice room for their stay, when booked on points and when booked on regular rates. We take great care as well of our Elite Members, by providing upgrades when occupancy allows and we are sorry to read that you do not feel this was not provided to you on this occasion.

We have shared your comment with our Front of House Manager for his internal follow up.

Stuart g, should your travel plans bring you back to London, it would be our pleasure to redeem ourselves and show case the high level of service that we pride ourselves on at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel.

Sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Fitzrovia
The London EDITION
The London EDITION
#82 of 1,081 in London
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel

Address: Grosvenor House 86-90 Park Lane, London W1K 7TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in London
#128 Romantic Hotel in London
#142 Business Hotel in London
#188 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: S$400 - S$1,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel is a landmark 5-star hotel on Park Lane, Mayfair offering luxurious guest rooms & suites, high quality dining and 24 hour fitness center. Our hotel's ideal location is just steps from Hyde Park and a short trip from Buckingham Palace or the London Eye. The hotel also boasts elegant and expansive meeting and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott London
Grosvenor Hotel Jw Marriott
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing