We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,062)
Filter reviews
3,062 results
Traveller rating
1,661
829
326
147
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,661
829
326
147
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park lane the executive lounge red bar park room afternoon tea marble arch oxford street concierge desk great room upgraded to a suite turn down service luxury hotel an upgrade buckingham palace tube station doorman platinum
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 3,062 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We personally had an excellent experience at this property. During our trip we stayed both here and at the Marriott Park Lane a few blocks away. We enjoyed both very much. Grosvenor Square seems to be a much larger property, and does show its age a bit in the hallways and elevators. The hotel appeared to be undergoing some renovations. It seemed to be fairly crowded based on how many people were in the lobby and executive lounge ( executive lounge was very nice).
Our room was stunning, quiet, and very beautifully updated. We were upgraded to a suite overlooking Hyde Park and it was truly delightful. The staff was so kind and accommodating to our every need. We were so sad to check out at the end of our stay!
We would be thrilled to stay here again, although from reading other reviews, it sounds like the experience is quite dependent on the type of room you get. We have nothing but good things to say about it and hope to be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mcdege0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Unfortunately our mattress was really dirty, also the bathroom. It was really disappointing.
The staff was really friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet is really great!
Would not stay there again...

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu R, Hotel Manager at JW Marriott Grosvenor House London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Max T,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel and sharing your valued feedback on Trip Advisor.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent such inconveniences from occurring in the future.

Even though I appreciate that it is too late to turn back the clock, we would be delighted to welcome you back to Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel and when you do it would be our honour to redeem ourselves by providing you the best possible service and a smooth stay from start to finish.

Sincerely,

Mathieu Riviere
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I've been to Grosvenor House for many an event and have always had a great night. It's a beautiful hotel, impressive decor, nice bars within, friendly staff, spotlessly clean. Would recommend and will definitely stay over eventually!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank KaPvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My family and I had the most wonderful trip over the pond to London. We stayed at the JW Marriott - Grosvenor House for five nights. We were extremely pleased with the hotel, location amenities and the staff.

First of all, we did contact the property in advance as in traveling with family, we wanted to be prepared staying in the Mayfair District of London. Ms. Gloria Khan, Executive Assistant as well as Mr. Stuart Bowery, the General Manager were extremely helpful in assisting with our needs and advance requests.

In preparation for traveling to Europe, we did procure two rooms as we were traveling with our family. As a note, most hotels in Europe do not accommodate "up to four" in a room as is done in may hotels in the United States. Bottom line - it was great to have two adjoining rooms with separate bath/toilet areas. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable.

We very much enjoyed our access to the Concierge Lounge for morning breakfast and evening appetizers and wine. Our kids absolutely "loved" the JW Marriott Cheesecake that we procured at the on-site Starbucks. It truly is spectacular!

This location is excellent as it is within walking distance to Piccadilly, Oxford Street and Buckingham Palace. We were also just across the street from Hyde Park. This is a main transportation line for many of the tours.

Overall, this is an excellent property that is well managed and provides a very comfortable stay whilst you are in London. When we return to London, we will definitely return to this property.

Room tip: Corner Room Overlooking Hyde Park
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved my stay at the Grosvenor House! It was in a great location, secluded from traffic and the hustle and bustle. The room was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable! I spent so much time sitting in the lobby just in awe at home beautiful it was.

The staff is great as well.

Can’t wait to come back

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stephaniegK2233DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews