We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$208
View deal
Expedia.com
US$208
View deal
Trip.com
US$193
View deal
Hotels.comUS$208
PricelineUS$208
CurioUS$222
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
153
61
45
33
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
61
45
33
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queens gate south kensington tube station luxury room the royal albert hall hilton group boutique feel beautiful hotel complimentary mini bar the natural history museum two nights cocktail bar public areas london visit pubs and restaurants breakfast staff kensington gardens a wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Lovely staff so very friendly, loved the part of Kensington we were in, very near the Royal Albert Hall that we had booked that night. The breakfast in the morning was more than you could ask for with wonderful staff to go with it. Rooms may be a bit small for a Hilton Hotel and must add just one let down ( we had a signal duvet for a Queen size bed )

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Safetyfirst1fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veruska Cimino, Guest Services / Front Office at 100 Queen’s Gate Hotel London, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.
We will share your comment with all our team members. Both at the front office and the restaurant, they will be happy to know that you appreciated them, and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have you again very soon in our Hotel.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for business,
Checked in at 11pm after a long day manual working from 7am that morning so was exhausted.
The hotel was beautiful, staff were extremely professional and friendly but I was disappointed with the room .
Small room , limited complementaries, towels wasn’t soft and found the bed to firm.
To top it off some “lady” must have though her room was sound proof as she was being extremely loud during a sex session for over 3 hours which kept me awake,I like to know what the bloke had taken to go that long, if you are the said bloke please feel free to contact me and tell me your secrets lol.
I even turned the aircon on full blast to drown out the noise but to no avail.
Anyway having to get up for another long day at 7am in zombie mode proceeded to breakfast and I must say the service and food were lovely.
Checked out at 8am and after a long day working arrived home at 2:15am the following morning.
Been in zombie mode ever since

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kaydinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

From the moment I arrived at this hotel I received impeccable service, especially “ Dylan” the night manager is fantastic, his a real credit to the team. Couldn’t of asked for more. Thanks again for my amazing stay here celebrating my girlfriends birthday, Will be definitely visiting here again. We both loved our stay from start to finish. Can’t wait to come back here now in November.

Thanks
Cameron and Oliva

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cameronw855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veruska Cimino, Guest Services / Front Office at 100 Queen’s Gate Hotel London, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Cameron and Oliva,
Thank you so much for your kind words and very much appreciated review.
Your comment will be shared with the team, and of course with our Night Manager Dylan.

To see that a guest had such a memorable experience and is willing to come back, is the reason why we do our job every day with passion and dedication.

Thank you so much again for for sharing, and we will be looking forward to have you back in November.

Veruska Cimino
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

We booked two nights here as a special package which promised more than it was actually worth but the grandchildren enjoyed the goody bags which were part of it.

The rooms were nice but extremely compact, we stayed in another curio hotel near Buckingham palace which was much more spacious, I was upgraded as a diamond member but the individual rooms had much more space, There wasn’t any offer of an upgrade here.

The breakfast was really good with a great choice and really fresh produce.

The most disappointing part of our stay was when we went to dinner, we had booked a table in the bar for two adults and two children but when we arrived, we were told that children were not allowed in the bar as they didn’t have a licence, I explained we had a table booked and the manager said we could stay and gave us a table away from the bar, we were well looked after and made to feel welcome but were unable to use the vouchers the children were given for ice cream so had to buy additional ones. Despite only having a few light bites to share and a couple of drinks each, the bill was almost £200.00 which was a bit of a shock, we were given a £50.00 credit as part of the package which went some way to making this more acceptable - I did have to ask for this to be deducted from the bill on check out as it wasn’t automatically done.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veruska Cimino, Guest Services / Front Office at 100 Queen’s Gate Hotel London, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

We are sorry to read that your experience was not up to your expectations, and we apologise if the misunderstanding that might happen in the internal communication created dissatisfaction from your side.

Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the relevant Head of Department, and we will investigate further on this matter.

My apology again, and we hope that you will give us another chance to show you our real Standard of Operations.

We will be happy to be your direct point of contact in the future, to make sure that your stay will be a wonderful one and you will be well looked after.

Thank you again,

Veruska Cimino
Front Of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

My partner and I were here to celebrate our anniversary. We had a nice check in experience but when we entered the room it was not as we expected it to be, we called the reception and the Manger Dylon helped us move to a pretty room and made us comfortable. We had the best time at the bar, can't remember the names but they were great!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roam46057397058
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veruska Cimino, Guest Services / Front Office at 100 Queen’s Gate Hotel London, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that our Manager Dylan was helpful and prompt in making your stay as comfortable as possible.

Please do contact us directly, wish you come back to London in the future, and our dedicated team will be more than happy to take care of you.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Veruska Cimino
Front Of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews