We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Trip.com
US$252
View deal
Destinia.com
US$229
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,983)
Filter reviews
8,983 results
Traveller rating
3,796
3,119
1,129
564
375
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,796
3,119
1,129
564
375
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regents park great portland street dry martini level room oxford street an upgrade tube station mini bar rooms are small lounge concierge euston doorman theatre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 8,983 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021

We travelled from the South West for a two night stay at the Melia White House Hotel. We were upgraded to a newly refurbished premium room which was clean and fresh. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment but did not impact our stay. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming and stored our luggage until our room was ready. The breakfast team were friendly and attentive and there was a good choice of dishes. There were several hand sanitising stations in all the public areas and we felt confident using the public areas including the lifts. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We opted to decline a room clean each day as part of the hotel's better planet ethos. We have stayed at the Melia White House several times now and find the service very professional and friendly, the hotel is situated in a good location with transport links to the main line stations, shopping areas and main tourist attractions. We had an easy journey to Kew Gardens. There are many good restaurants nearby. The hotel gardens are well maintained despite the refurbishment work.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank G3590DTchrisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia White House, Other at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear G3590DTchrisr,

Thank you so much for your comments, moreover for taking the time in sharing your experience. It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our hotel and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day. Do not hesitate that we will share your kind comments with all the staff mentioned.

It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any kind of assistance you may need.

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

The Level at Meliá Whitehouse, sets the bar and I don’t think if I stay in London again that anywhere else could live up to the level of service I received and that was a very high level. The Room, the restaurant and most importantly the staff couldn’t do enough for you to make sure the stay for us. I cannot fault this property at all, Clean to a high level, entertaining, approachable and respectful Staff, a home away from home.

As I said at the start Meliá have set the bar and that bar is very high. I can’t wait to return for my next visit.

I definitely shall be looking for properties in other countries when going on city breaks away, or holidays, for sure.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaelcJ8005ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia White House, Other at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear michaelcJ8005ZA,

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. Do not hesitate we will share your kind words with our team.

Our appreciation again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Fast check-in by pleasant staff. Room was upgraded and was spacious, clean and tidy. Comfortable bed. Had an excellent nights sleep and check out was efficient as we had prepaid. Everything was perfect for our brief stay in London and would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank ydtrbw8bfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia White House, Other at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ydtrbw8bfl,

Thank you so much for your comments, moreover for taking the time in sharing your experience. We hugely appreciate your kind words because for us your feedback is very important. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team will be very glad to welcome you soon!

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

I stayed with my young family and we had a fantastic time. The staff couldn’t be nicer or more helpful and were wonderful with my young boys. The facilities were great and the location perfect for us.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank cpotts2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia White House, Other at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Dear cpotts2021,

On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Meliá White House. We are very happy to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our appreciation again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Easy, helpful checkin, loved the room - 8th floor, so a great view. The level is such a nice, VIP experience, where you really feel looked after and spoilt. I appreciated the COVID-19 pre-cautions they take especially as the work outside seems to be relaxing them - in the hotel it’s ultra clean & masked up!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank SarahJewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia White House, Other at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Dear SarahJewell,

We highly appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us and other guests through TripAdvisor because we constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any kind of assistance you may need.

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews