We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Yashin Sushi

Yashin Sushi
Ranked #1,733 of 25,280 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Yashin Sushi is a modern Japanese restaurant centered on "Without Soy Sauce". Of course we can offer the diner as much soy sauce as he or she desires, but our philosophy is that the taste of the fish should be emphasised, not the taste of soy sauce. That is why we brush each piece of individual piece of fish with the right amount of soy sauce and add an accompaniment that will enhance and complement the flavour of the fish without taking it away. As well as our omakase sushi, we also serve a range of authentic and exclusive dishes, such as prize-winning premium Hida Wagyu and chargrilled eel freshly prepared on site.
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Fresh ingredients, great service and not pretentious either. A firm go to experience. The omakase menu is delicious.

Thank Anwarsheikh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haleh S, Public Relations Manager at Yashin Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Anwarsheikh1979,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us with a great review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience.

Kindest regards,
Haleh Shahri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Yashin is a unique, original experience created by impassioned employees.....yashin will ofer a unique, original experience with a personalised service, it will make your spirit soar and it will create lasting memories.

Thank you very much for an amazing night.

Thank adrian-remus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haleh S, Public Relations Manager at Yashin Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear adrian-remus M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you rate us so highly and look forward to making your next experience extra special.

Kind regards,
Haleh Shahri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had lunch in this restaurant 3 times in the last 2 months and we were always delughted by the taste, texture and quality of its sushi. We tried both the salmon and the tuna and found them excellent. We also tried their yuzu cheesecake, amazing! We also like their without-soy philosophy: a good sushi does not deserved to be masked that way... instead, the bits of truffle, ginger, wasaby, yuzu that they put on top of nigiris give a unique touch to every bite.

Thank Alessandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haleh S, Public Relations Manager at Yashin Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Alessandra B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Yashin Sushi such an excellent review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our food and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Haleh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Following a very lovely dinner at the sister restaurant, Yashin Ocean House, me and my partner were very much looking forward to a romantic anniversary dinner at Yashin Sushi Kensington.  We arrived a little late and were very thankful that this didn’t seem to be a problem.  We were meet with friendly service and a pleasant atmosphere.  I have to say the lighting is a little stark and nowhere near as atmospheric at Ocean Sushi House.  It was however a pleasure to sit at the sushi bar and watch all the preparation, and we did not mind that we were informed of the kitchen closing about half an hour after seating.  However our evening was somewhat ruined when the staff started to disinfect the counter with us mid-course.  There is a policy of no soy source, so that one can truly experience and enjoy the delicate flavours, yet to be smelling disinfectant, really did put a stop to tasting the food properly.  My partner politely pointed this out to one of the main chefs who agreed.  We then were left to enjoy our food, however then the kitchen started their clean-up, which frankly had the same result, due to the small scale of the restaurant and open kitchen / sushi counter.  My partner did get up to complain again that it was nigh on impossible to enjoy the food with all the cleaning going on.  The Italian chef to whom the complaint was made, made very little attempt at an apology and whilst we did pay the bill of nearly £300 for two, the evening was ruined when we were unable to enjoy the sushi which really was very well done indeed.  Therefore I would say, go, enjoy and ensure your reservation is no later than 8.30pm as the kitchen is quite promptly packed up by 10.30.  Despite all the other staff trying to apologize, the arrogance of the Italian chef left a bitter taste.  

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TMDLeavingLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haleh S, Public Relations Manager at Yashin Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear TMDLeavingLondon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback for your experience at Yashin Sushi.

We are of course delighted that you enjoyed our sushi and found our food delicious.

Please accept my apologies that your experience was tainted by the cleaning that took place in the kitchen. We do require our staff to begin cleaning once we reach our closing time in order to ensure that we are able to close the restaurant on time, which we kindly hope our guests can sympathise with; though of course I do understand that this is not ideal when trying to enjoy a meal and so we will remind our staff to be more cautious of the guests eating at the sushi counter.

I would also like to reassure you that our Italian chef had no intention at all to offend you and I would like to apologise that this happened.

I hope that this has not put you off as we would love to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
Haleh Shahri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Great experience very close to the restaurants in Japan, atmosphere is good not great and chefs can definitely give a show of making sushi if that is your interest. Service is adequate for a fine dining but staff is lacking that personal touch and having the usual few minutes chat to brake the ice. definitely a place for a date where you can have a intimate chat with someone special. overly expensive for the overall expensive however would be back anyway.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DarlanSell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haleh S, Public Relations Manager at Yashin Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear DarlanSell,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased you enjoyed your meal and hope to welcome you back for some more of our sushi.

Kindest regards,
Haleh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yashin Sushi also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Yashin Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing