We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected delight”
Review of Gola Restaurant

Gola Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 16/09
20:00
Ranked #551 of 24,031 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Italian food from Puglia, (close to Chelsea stadium)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I often research restaurants before I go and almost equally often am slightly underwhelmed. Rarely do places live up up to the ideal I carry in my mind. This time I Walked in randomly off the street without any expectation. Got a steak as I often do and I was totally blown away, it was like being back in Japan, more of a work of art than a lunch. Also tried my wife’s truffle pasta which was equally next level. I’ve been to Michelin star celebrity restaurants and been less impressed. Will definitely come back

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Lovetotraveldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

Everyone is preparing for indoor dining shortly, but in the interim the absolutely beautiful back garden/patio at Gola is absolutely wonderful. Attention to detail is very good with a beautiful ambiance on the back patio. The food is divine, the pasta is the real star here. A beautiful cacio e pepe served with its own cheese wheel! Pizza and starters are also terrific as are the desserts. Highly recommended and an outstanding choice for Italian.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank travbud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Gola is everything an authentic Italian should be when you step through the doors, you feel like you're already in Italy.

The trattoria itself is based close to Parsons Green station. Their menu boasts a mix between Italian classics and new fun dishes names with a London twist and also best quality ingredients.

Expect great food, a welcome manager and a lively atmosphere. Our waitress was Rossana, who was just amazing, she made sure we had a lovely evening. Thank you so much for making our friends birthday so special. This is a restaurant you'll return to again and again. X

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Angy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2021

We didn’t have a dinner booking but thought we would try our luck, and so pleased we did as they were able to accommodate us without any problems. Our waiter was wonderful and attentive and even offered to give us restaurant recommendations the next time we visit his home town in Lecce.

The food was delicious - the best carbonara I’ve ever had, and I’ve tried a lot. There was a nice wine selection too.

We cannot wait to go back!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Devon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

This is a great local Italian restaurant. The service is always consistently good and the service is excellent. Our food was delicious and they accommodated our children offering quite a few options for them. Highly recommended

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Emmo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Gola Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Gola Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.