We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Arosfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arosfa Hotel
Ranked #83 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Have just spent five nights at this hotel. Sure , it was a small room, but big enough to sleep in, use the (free) internet, and included a decent-sized bathroom. Plus a good breakfast each morning, helpful and cheerful hosts (very good with the out-of-the-ordinary requests). If you can find better for seventy odd quid a night I'd like to know where!!
100% recommended if you want a centrally-located stay in London that doesn't break the bank.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazArcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,108
    538
    81
    23
    17
See reviews for
476
425
336
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

If you are staying in a single room, be prepared for the smallest room you will ever sleep in, but you have to get used to it if you wish to stay in central London withount spending too much. Apart from that, the hotel is very cool, very well located, hosts are so nice! You can see they love what they do. Also english breakfast is very good! I do recommend Arosfa and and would come back ans stay with them again. Thank you for all!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinicius V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at Arosfa for three nights. We arrived unexpectedly late but Tessa (owner) was waiting for us with a warm welcome. Tessa upgraded our room to a triple for no extra charge which was very nice of her. We loved the full English breakfast and extras we could pick from too. I would definitely stay at Arosfa next time we go to London. We loved the location, easy walking distance to Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus and theatres.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddhealing2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My sister and I stayed in a three-person room at the Arosfa for a three-day break. We warmly recommend the hotel, which had everything we wanted: The location was great, with easy walking distance to British Museum, Oxford Street and the theatre district. Goodge street tube station is very close, and there are a lot of nice pubs, restaurants and cafés nearby. The hotel itself was neat, clean, simply, but tastefully decorated, with small but cosy and clean rooms. The beds were very comfortable. There was free wi-fi in all rooms (sometimes a bit erratic), a nice lounge for guests and very good breakfast. Last but not least Tessa and Attila were extremely nice hosts, friendly, welcoming and helpful. For all this, I think the hotel was extremely good value. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanneme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed in the family room, clean and tidy, comfy bed and great service with a smile at breakfast. Would recommend to a friend and would definitely book again with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanabe_Wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#130 of 1,069 in London
1,232 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#65 of 1,069 in London
1,568 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Regency House Hotel
Regency House Hotel
#537 of 1,069 in London
344 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,069 in London
3,252 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#252 of 1,069 in London
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa Hotel

Property: Arosfa Hotel
Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in London
#91 Family Hotel in London
#132 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $184 - $314
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arosfa Hotel is a refurbished 200-year old Georgian Town House in the heart of historic Bloomsbury district, the former home of the famous Pre-Raphaelite artist Sir John Everett Millais. The cool white garden squares and wide streets of Bloomsbury have been a pull to thinkers for centuries, and it sometimes seems like every second house has a blue plaque denoting that a great writer, scientist or philosopher once inhabited the building. It was in Bloomsbury that Karl Marx created communism, Virginia Woolf defined the twentieth century British novel, and Charles Darwin first conceived the theory of natural selection. The imposing bulk of the British Museum, home to seven millennia of human art and artefacts, dominates the area, and there are plenty of other academic institutions including Birkbeck College, the beautiful University of London Library, and RADA, London's grandest drama school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arosfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London
Arosfa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing